Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SheCooksToConquer

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #540322

    Flag as Inappropriate

    86 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Portuguese Paella

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! Since it's a Portuguese recipe, I used Linguica instead of chorizo. Splendid!! I will be making this as often as I can afford the ingredients. :)"

    Reviewed Mahogany Beef Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  274 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Wanted to add one more thing for the game lovers out there: We tried this with venison and it was just as amazing as with beef."

    Reviewed Vanilla and Cinnamon Challah Bread Pudding (Jewish)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "A recipe for Yom Kippur?? Shame on you, you should be fasting! (Actually I'm guessing it's for breaking the fast...) Sounds delicious, and I'll try it very soon."

    Reviewed Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple and delicious! I did up the sugar a bit (and doubled the vanilla), and my son adored it. Next time, raisins!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Green Bell Peppers (Oamc)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kymy
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these last week but finally tried them last night. They were very good, and family was pleased. Thanks, Kymy!"

    Reviewed Peach Dump Chicken - OAMC

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very yummy. I used an entre bag of frozen peaches and family loved it."

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  352 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, this was the most delicious Tikka Masala I've made in quite some time. Very, very authentic and the entire family loved it. I have two MINOR suggestions, but it is fabulous as is. 1 - Instead of tomato sauce, use a can of crushed tomatoes, or a can of whole tomatoes pureed. 2 - In addition to garam masala at the end, I added a sprinkling of f..."

    Reviewed Prawns in a Dark Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By trelawney8
    LinMarie says:

    "This was lovely. Served it with basmati rice and paratha."

    Reviewed Obie's Smothered Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Glutton
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely excellent! The gravy was delicious and creamy, and the pork was as tender as I've ever had. This is not only a keeper, it's now a permanent part of our rotation!Thanks so much for posting it. If the other recipes are even close, I'll be buying that cookbook right away!"

    Reviewed Amish Friendship Starter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this! We od it exactly the same way except we store the starter in a Ziploc bag (with the date clearly written on it so you don't lose track of the days), and "smoosh" the bag every day instead of stirring. You usually need to open the bag every day or so to "deflate" it, but it makes it easier to give it to others, and safer to..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites