Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gladys58

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #54191

    Flag as Inappropriate

    83 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Linguine with Red Clam Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Elena Bedner
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was outstanding. I cut the butter and olive oil in half to make it not so dangerous to our hearts. ;) I also used fresh herbs and tomatoes from the garden. So fresh tasting and scrumptious. Thanks for sharing this extraordinary recipe."

    Reviewed Dad's Favorite Orange Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delightful, brightly colored congealed salad. I made it for patio lunch and served it on a salad plate over a lettuce leaf. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Raspberry Rave

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome raspberry flavor. This was easy and my husband thought I went to a lot of trouble. What he doesn't know won't hurt him, right. Cool and refreshing. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Ground Beef and Spinach Lasagna Rollups

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just the right amount for me and my husband. The lasagna rolls were easy to make. I also used low-fat ricotta to try to lower the fat grams and the taste was still rich and delicious. Salad and bread rounded out the meal. Thanks for a quick and easy meal."

    Reviewed Cherry Kuchen

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband is a dessert lover so I usually make a dessert once a week to keep him happy. I am so glad I found this recipe because he also loves cherries. This was so easy to put together and I wasn't covered in flour when I got through. Very moist and delicious. Thanks--Gladys"

    Reviewed Wild Rice Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is almost exactly like a recipe I used many years ago and somehow lost the recipe. I was overjoyed to find it posted here. I made it this week and my husband and I enjoyed every single bite. The artichoke hearts are my favorite ingredient. I have taken this to many family reunions, potlucks and such. Always well-received. Thank-you--Gladys."

    Reviewed Southern Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never tried making homemade BBQ sauce. We always get the bottled stuff. This was excellent and I don't think I will be using store-bought BBQ sauce again. Great tangy flavor. Thanks RecipeFairy."

    Reviewed Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  76 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the marinade in the morning and let the tenderloin marinate all day long. It was ready to go in the oven for dinnertime. The meat was extra-tender and juicy. Had a delicious tangy Asian flavor. Hard to believe something so good could be this easy to make. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed White Chili(Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used all canned beans like you suggested because I wanted something no-fuss. The chili was great and had a nice creamy texture. Very filling and not that high in fat content. Thanks for posting this as we like chili during the colder months. "

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this soup. I roasted the vegetables just like your instructions said to. Then I put everything into a large pot and used my emersion blender to blend it all up. Very easy that way. My husband and I thought the flavor of the roasted onion, garlic and thyme was sensational. I used fresh thyme and don't know how much difference that makes bu..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites