Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Debbwl

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #542159

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1780 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dee's Italian Green Bean Salad

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dienia B.
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok it might not win a beauty contest but it sure does win the taste contest. Both DH and I loved the Italian Parmesan dressing and thought the mushroom and tomato made a nice addition. Think it would be equally good without the mozzarella for those days when you are watching your fat or calories. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Peppered Goat Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so rich, creamy and good that it felt very decadent even though it was really simple. I served with French bread and recipe #482047 for a nice light summer lunch. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Summer Tomatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Sometimes the simplest recipes are the best and this wonderful recipe proves that point. I served with French bread and recipe #507497 for a tasty light summer lunch. Thanks so much for the post."

    Reviewed Risotto With Asparagus and Porcini Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a delicious dinner. I did make quite a few changes but the recipe held up and we were happy that there was enough left to make lunch the next day. I made using a beef stock, a mix of wild mushrooms and brown rice. Thanks so very much for the post."

    Reviewed Curied Egg and Avocado Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "Great lunch! Loved that there is no mayo in this and the texture (was worried when I started to mash that it would be too thick but it turned out to be perfect), another concern was that it would be too much curry for DH (sound just right for me but he is not big on spicy of any kind) but he said it was really good. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Egg Peeling for Egg Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By newtocookingm&m
    LinMarie says:

    "Worked like a charm! Thanks for teaching me an easier way to peel eggs."

    Reviewed Hurr... Pamcakes!

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Rei-chan
    LinMarie says:

    "The oatmeal and cinnamon made these pancakes very tasty. I made without the rum extract because I did not have any and got 9 nice pancakes that I sprinkled with fresh blueberries and powdered sugar. The only thing that made these four stars instead of five is they were not as light and tender as other cottage cheese pancakes that I have made in th..."

    Reviewed Lettuce Wraps

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "A simple, healthy, scrumptious lunch that looked somewhat like an exotic flower when the butter lettuce is rolled at a slight slant. I did cut the crushed red pepper flakes just a bit as DH does not like too much heat. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Old-Style Mustard and Rosemary Asparagus

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just as delectable and simple as described in the description. We both thought roasting the mustard and lemon on the spears was great and the 12 minute cook time was spot on, we sprinkle with a little Parmesan cheese I think mostly out of habit as this is so good it really did not need the cheese. Thanks for the great post."

    Reviewed Cauliflower and Watercress Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "A delightful change of pace! We really enjoyed the combo of the cinnamon, orange juice dressing over the cauliflower and walnuts. Both DH and I thought the watercress was just a bit too peppery for this nice salad and are going to try mixed baby greens next time. Thanks for the post."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites