Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Debbwl

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #542159

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1793 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spaghetti Parmigiana

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "This takes me back to when my brother and I were very young teens and had to make our own lunches during the summer when we were home alone. Guess I never grew up as I still like this humble dish. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Basil and Dried Tomato Pesto

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mia in Germany
    LinMarie says:

    "Pesto yum, sun-dried tomatoes yum, pesto made using sun-dried tomatoes yummy yum yum. I used this to make pesto chicken and it was wonderful. Do be careful with the garlic my cloves were very big and 8 was just the right amount. I am already planning to make this again. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Italian Carrots (1940)

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "I was just expecting a nice side dish but this actually came across as kind of a comfort food (meaning the flavor was something from my childhood). Used a mandoline to make quick work of carrots matchsticks. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh these were sooo yummy and easy! The pre-soaking and placing in a hot pan made these turn perfect. Thanks so much for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Argentina

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "This smelled so good while it was cooking. DH really enjoyed this while I liked it did find it a little too sweet for my taste. The consistency of the sauce perfect not too thin or too thick, yep was defiantly spot on. Next time I will cut the olives in half as there were way too many of those. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Cucumber Salad With Lemon Dill Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this easy and very tasty salad! I did let it chill about two hours before serving. I did not take a photo as I used regular cucumbers and thought the photo with the lemon cucumbers was such a good fit for the recipe. Thanks for the yummy post."

    Reviewed Russian Chopped Eggs With Onion

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "The thing that makes this egg so tasty is the same thing that makes the photo look funny, yes I am talking about that yummy browned onion. This was great atop nice whole grain bread, while I fallowed the recipe I did cut the butter just a little as we are trying to watch the cholesterol. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Sparkling Limeade (Non-Alcoholic)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Cookgirl and Martha Stewart have done it again with this refreshing sparkling limeade. Quick, easy and ideal for a hot summer afternoon. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Drop Baking Powder Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep a true tried and true recipe that turned out great and tasted just like the biscuits I grew up eating."

    Reviewed Georgia Ginger Coffee

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry twissis this just wasn?t quite my cup of coffee. I knew it was going to be sweet but somehow the sweet just seemed to take over. The mistake might have been mine in that the recipe just said in syrup and I took that to mean heave syrup and think it should have been light."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites