Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    dandel

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #542533

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ultra-Rich Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  72 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I was looking for! I made an individual portion by quartering the recipe to: 1 cup milk (I used 1%), 1 Tbsp cocoa powder, 2 Tbsp sugar, and 1 oz chocolate. Put it all in a mug, microwaved for one minute, stirred with a fork, and microwaved for another minute. Easy and delicious."

    Reviewed Mexican Flan (Baked caramel Custard)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderfully light and custardy, and so quick and easy to make! The orange rind gave it a really nice kick. I used a 9" cake pan, which was a perfect fit. I surrounded it with boiling water from a teakettle and baked for about 1 hr and 10 min (actually lost track of time and didn't check it at 1 hr--oops!). It was so delicious on its own, I for..."

    Reviewed Hearty Portuguese Kale Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Bitsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious use of kale! I've made this several times now and everytime it's been a winner. The chorizo gives the broth a great flavor. Having both potatoes and pasta is a bit carb-heavy for me, so I'm going to try it next with just pasta."

    Reviewed Empanada Dough

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe and made 16 empanadas about six-inches in size. Very nice, flaky dough. I also used light cream cheese. I did sprinkle in some salt since I was using unsalted butter, but it could have used a little more. My bake time was closer to 30-40 minutes. The dough seemed too sticky before refrigeration so I added some flour but g..."

    Reviewed Cilantro Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By DragonShoes
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy. A good way to use a leftover bunch of cilantro. I like it with elbow pasta."

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By TPubmgjbd
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite way of preparing cauliflower! For maximum crispiness, I've found using a metal pan works best, instead of glass."

    Reviewed Zucchini Nut Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By clw721
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and easy to make! Try it with half applesauce and half oil to cut the fat. They still come out moist and delicious, as promised."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites