Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kovie

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #54856

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Low Country Shrimp and Grits

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lorraine of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe! The grits were so soft and the flavors melded together wonderfully. I had eaten low land grits with shrimp in Savannah, GA. I didn't think there was tomatoes or green chilies in it so I left those out. Loved this w/o but want to try the tomatoes/chilies sometime."

    Reviewed Croutons

    Handle
    Saturday, May 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful! I used garlic breadsticks left over after a pizza meal. Yum! I have some potato/rosemary bread that is a few days old and will try that. Next time I may cut back on the salt just a bit. Thank you! I will use this for a long time to come."

    Reviewed Stormy's Reese's Peanut Butter Cup Cookies (2 Ingredients!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! So easy and taste like Christmas should! I ran out of peanut butter cups so after baking, I made a "dimple" and filled it with jelly - YUM. I used chocolate chip dough but peanut butter dough would be good with the jelly, peanut butter 'n jelly cookies in minutes! Thank you Stormy whoever you are."

    Reviewed Cottage Scrambled Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last Thanksgiving for brunch and it was back again this Thanksgiving by popular demand! So easy for a crowd and everyone loves it. This year I used 1/2 cottage cheese and 1/2 ricotta cheese. My husband says not to wait for a holiday to make it again!"

    Reviewed Baked Rice For A Crowd

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "We did enjoy this recipe but the 2nd time I made a few changes which we felt made it even better. Since my family isnt fond of celery I only used 1 cup. I then added a package of frozen green peas for color and taste and also 2 beaten eggs which seemed to make it more moist. I took it to a church supper and none was left to take home!"

    Reviewed The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet!

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I served these for our family Christmas brunch and they were outstanding in every way. Best of all, they didn't go "flat" after cooking. I actually got to sit down with the family and eat my pancake too!"

    Reviewed Cupcake Cones

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Aunt Paula
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fun and easy to make. My grandson loved them! I used crumpled up wax paper between the cones to transport which worked very well. "

    Reviewed Stuffed Zucchini

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This filling was delicious! The herbs added to the wonderful flavors. Next time I think I will cut back on the meat just a little and add some of the scooped out zucchini, chopped. I used round zucchini with this recipe. It was beautiful in the pan with the melted cheese on top."

    Reviewed Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By BoxO'Wine
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful pasta salad! My family doesn't care for tuna so I used grilled chicken breast chopped very fine. I plan on trying it sometime using chopped hard boiled eggs instead of meat. I am serving this at garden club next month, can't wait to see what they say!"

    Reviewed Potato-Mushroom Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 19, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "The days are getting shorter, the winds are a bit brisk as the temperatures are falling as fast as the leaves--time for soup! We love potato soup and we really enjoyed this one. The thyme and the mushrooms made it a little out of the ordinary. The only thing I would do differently is to chop the mushrooms up just a bit."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites