Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    maedae66

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #550585

    From Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  207 Reviews  |  By Sara in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice moist cookie. I had trouble with the glaze hardening in seconds. I think it was probably user error. I barely managed to get any on the cookies. In the future ill use a smaller saucepan. I'll definitely be trying the recipe again. Even though the glaze is a little hard it has a great sweetness that complements the buttery pumpkin pillows."

    Reviewed 3 Ingredient Chewy Macaroons

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By luvcook'n
    LinMarie says:

    "I ended up having to cook these for 18 minutes to get a crisp top and condensed milk just ran out the sides of it. They were salvageable, but I ended up having to do surgery and cut off a substantial amount of runny, raw batter off the sides. I'll keep looking for a better recipe."

    Reviewed Strawberry Ice Cream Like Ben and Jerry's

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great! I mixed the strawberries, lemon, and sugar and mashed it up a bit before chilling it. I didn't pulverize it, I just mashed it enough that there was plenty of red liquid to color the ice cream pink. Because I use a kitchenaid attachment, I didn't add the strawberry mixture to the rest until the cream mixture had already been i..."

    Reviewed Baked Apple Slices

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By goblait
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I used a toaster oven at 400 F, turning every 10-15 mins until they were soft. My hubby wanted it to be sweeter, but I thought it was delicious as is. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Cornmeal pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By integrity1st
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pleasant tasting, but a bit too thick and heavy for my taste. I felt as though I'd eaten a hockey puck, the way it sat in my stomach. I may try them again with a bit more moisture. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Basil-Walnut Pesto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By dahlia
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't add the butter, but it was still pretty good. I have to admit, I like pesto with pine nuts a little better, but I'm trying to find healthier recipes. I will definitely use this recipe again in the future. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Yellow Curry Chicken (Thai Soup)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ChezNicolette
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the carrots, added some thai basil and substituted one of the potatoes with a sweet potato. Also I used yellow curry paste since I already had a container open. cubed my taters and boiled them for 5 minutes. The potato was a teeny bit undercooked, but the sweet potato was just right. Overall it turned out very well, especially cons..."

    Reviewed Fresh Basil Tortellini Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I added deseeded cherry tomatoes, feta, and spinach. I think you could get away adding a variety of ingrediants and still have it taste outstanding. I give it my highest recommendation, everyone at the party loved it! Thanks for sharing this :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites