Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Goodieman

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #552052

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    77 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Recipe with minor modifications made.I saute the bacon by itself until crispy.This way it actually gets crispy (then drain before adding onion & celery ) and creates a nice fondt in the pot which will only deepen the final flavor.I also roast Yukon potatoes(whole) in olive oil and salt ."

    Reviewed Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe to complete your Burger ..... If your going this far you'd better be grinding your own burger at home instead of the horrid store bought product.I grind boneless short rib with my kitchenaid meat grinder attachment.Thanks for the Bunz ;)"

    Reviewed TSR 1993 Version of Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  487 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Cinnabons. I make the dough in my breadmaker (so much easier),I use a good quality butter instead of margarine for each process and let them rise a second time(after the first rise in the breadmaker) in an oven that has been heated to 200 degrees and then turned off before placing the buns in.Works great every time.I also add two tblspns of ..."

    Reviewed Monster Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, May 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  90 Reviews  |  By Mary Lord
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cookies ! The only change I make is a cup of raisin's.I also watch these like a hawk to avoid over doneness. Thanks Mary"

    Reviewed Strawberry Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "Great compliment as a topping on a 9" cheesecake.I did not comletely mash the strawberries......I left the glaze chunky only mashing one half of the pot and I double the recipe but only add three Tblspns of Grand Marnier instead of four....comes out perfect."

    Reviewed " Perfect" Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "The most demanded cake I bake has this frosting on it. I always double this recipe....I know it can be hard to actually throw 4 sticks of butter into one recipe but guess what ? I don't care. Killer Cake"

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  291 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Chili. I do add the extra teaspoon of chili(3 total) and a large jalapeno.We like it spicy. I don't add the beer.....not needed."

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Beef Short Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  180 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Cut the vinegar to 1/2 a cup.....excellent comfort food served over mashed potatoes !!"

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  185 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I follow this recipe to a T with the exception of the Andouille. I use Evergood hot links and brown them off nicely before I add the onions.This for me deepens the flavor. I also add an aditional cup of stock to give it a moister outcome.Go with a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne if you like spicy.Just excellent"

    Reviewed The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By Jill4man
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was very tasty and filling which is not something I can say for alot of soups. I Followed the recipe in general, but just added a little more chicken....actually a lot more chicken ! I use 2 deli chickens and can't imagine using any less.I like to eat chicken,not look for it.Of course if using hot deli chicken(s) pick them while they're ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites