Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bungy

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #553089

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gingerbread Men

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Perfect Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the gingerbread recipe I was looking for. I put some cinnamon and allspice in it, cos I like them, but the texture was exactly right - roll it thin and it's crispy, roll it thick and it's fudgy. Perfect."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Sauce For Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Having a sensitivity to tomatoes, I am often looking for alternatives that aren't big on cream or cheese. Like a previous reviewer, I used fresh pumpkin and evaporated skim milk, and the effect was great! Will definitely use again."

    Reviewed Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  333 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "This was nommy! Marinated for about 3 hours, followed earlier review by cutting down the amount of oil (we don't eat a lot of oil) and I *really* wanted another one when I was done eating. Unfortunately, they were all gone... =o("

    Reviewed Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "omg - so good! I did this with fresh steamed and pureed pumpkin, and I substituted nutmeg for cloves. I made the base from Arrowroot biscuits and butter.The result was light, sweet but not too sweet, melted in the mouth. Caramelised around the edges and melted into the base. Mmmmmmm."

    Reviewed Walnut and Raisin Semolina Halava

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Yashoda
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the dessert of champions. Light and fluffy, yet seems to fill every corner of your belly. This is close to the recipe I use, but you can change the additions and the spices. Some I've done are saffron, sultana and almond (my original recipe); cherry and almond; apple and cinnamon. Magnificent food!"

    Reviewed Algerian Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By luvinlif2k
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty for such a simple dish. I have made it twice, and the second time I substituted canned tomatoes with juice for the fresh ones, with a little less stock. Not as distinctive, but still delicious."

    Reviewed Beef Keema

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe - it was something special to do with some extra beef mince, and enjoyed by the whole family. I'll also try it with different base meats, but I thought the ground beef was fine!"

    Reviewed Breadmaker Pizza Base>>yummiest Ever Found!!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Barberal
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great pizza base! Haven't enjoyed a pizza so much in years!!"

    Reviewed Best Fluffy Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By luvinmykids
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed your link here from #1633 when I realised I didn't have any biscuit mix. I'm glad I did - I made them with Sprite instead of sour milk, and wow - they puffed up so high they looked like a birthday cake! Really light and fluffy and enjoyable. "As good as a bought one", except that the whole batch cost the same as a single bought one."

    Reviewed Easy-To-Get-Your-5-A-Day Vegetarian Chilli

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By brew
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great vegetarian recipe; I'm a meat eater as a rule, but have felt absolutely no need to add meat of any kind to this recipe. I've made it several times now, and use the basic recipe with slightly different veggies each time - really nice with pumpkin added."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites