Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LoriLee in TX

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #553933

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hash Brown Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bobbie
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed 1-2-3-4 Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Spicy Little Sister
    LinMarie says:

    "My Sunday School teacher, Cecil Smith, shared this recipe with me eons ago. It was one of the cakes my sisters and I used to make for almost every church social we attended. We usually frosted it with a thick creamy chocolate frosting. I've also served it with berries and whip cream. It is a sure-fire winner."

    Reviewed Mom's Most Requested Chocolate Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't actually try this recipe, but since it's just like the one my grandmother made years ago, I KNOW it's a winner. I also use this recipe for chocolate gravy by not cooking it quite as long. And to make a great coconut pie, omit the chocolate and add toasted shredded coconut. A real old-fashioned recipe that's so good."

    Reviewed Fluffy White Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By Cindy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favorite frostings. I've used it for years, and it has never failed me. It's very similar to the 7-Minute Frosting but much easier to make. As stated it's fantastic with chocolate cake."

    Reviewed Famous Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I raised my kids on this recipe. It is our favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. These cookies are nice and crispy on the outside with a softer chewy texture on the inside. I add about 1/4 cup peanut butter with the shortening."

    Reviewed World's Best Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, but this recipe did not live up to my expectations. Followed it to the letter. Too sweet and soft. Will not be using this one again."

    Reviewed Favourite Mexican Wedding Cakes - Pecan Cookie Balls!

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "We've made these cookies for years. The only difference is the nutmeg. They are delicious and so easy to make."

    Reviewed Chocolate Sheet Cake & Icing

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't try the cake, but the icing is fantastic. So easy to make and so good."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  505 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Full 5 stars of ease of preparation and taste. I did use coffee rather than water and since I only had heavy cream, I used that instead of plain milk. Very good and moist! Will make again and again I'm sure. Love the dark chocolate taste!"

    Reviewed Country Vanilla Ice Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and very easy. We used half and half instead of whipping cream and it was still good. This is very similar to the recipe my mom still uses. No one ever got sick from her ice cream despite the raw eggs. In fact we are all a little too "healthy" for our own good! Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites