Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Aric Ross

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55536

    From Pittsburg

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Country Hamburger Lentil Soup - Crock-Pot

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy recipe to throw together in the morning, put it all in the crock pot and let it simmer throughout the day. I substituted red beans for the lentils and I did add 2 extra cups of beef broth to make it soupier."

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie With 2 Crusts

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely my favorite chicken pot pie recipe! I have made this numerous times and it always comes out perfectly pleasing. I have also omitted the chicken and added more veggies to make it a meatless dish, also very good. Will share and make often."

    Reviewed Hamburger Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavorful soup. I added a couple of bay leaves and used a can of mixed vegetables, a can of cut green beans, petite diced tomatoes and some frozen corn. I also substituted red cooking wine to deglaze the pan. Will make again. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Batter-Fried Onion Rings

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and great tasting. I did not have buttermilk on hand so I made my own with 1 cup milk and 1 tablespoon white vinegar. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Grandma Clarks Fried Donuts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MinnMomof2
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor, reminded me of the old-fashioned spice cakes that my grandmother used to make. I used a little more milk on the icing just to make it go further. Will make again. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Pistachio Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ~Leanne~
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply delicious. Easy recipe that can be mixed in less than 10 minutes. Great with a butter-based frosting."

    Reviewed Mexican Layered Beef and Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fiesta time! Great recipe for that south-of-the-border occassion. I used sharp cheddar cheese and 1.5 pounds of beef. Super way to use up those end of the bag tortilla chip pieces. This recipe makes enough for a family meal. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taco seasoning. I highly prefer this recipe over store bought package mixes because of the freshness of the herbs and the less salt. I use the full 3 tsp of cumin because it is one of my favorite seasonings. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Strawberry Watermelon Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfectly simple and a fresh, chilled soup for those hot summer days. Great presentation for hosting. I used an additional dollop of yogurt and sliced strawberries as a pretty garnish. Superb. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Cranberry Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with some extra fresh cranberries that I had remaining from the holidays. Super great cake. It has a nice density that makes it heavy and filling and the fruits and nuts give it a pleasing consistency and flavor.
    Recommended. Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites