Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Deanna Walker

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55623

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Oatmeal

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this oatmeal for years. It is a very flexible dish, one of those things there are tons of varieties. I don't use milk or cinnamon but you can add whatever you want. I add cruncy peanut butter for texture. I've added a dash of vanilla, sprinkle walnuts or pecans on it, add in some chopped banana or blueberries, my boyfriend add..."

    Reviewed Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  122 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I added walnuts and dried cranberries some vanilla and cinnamon...my kids loved it, ate the entire pan. It has a consistency of a soft cookie to me and I really liked being able to mix it up the night before and pop it in the oven for a great treat!! Thanks!"

    Reviewed 30-Minute Garlic Chicken With Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By 4Susan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good and simple recipe. If you will quarter your potatoes and zap them in the microwave just a few minutes to "preheat" them, the dish not take near as long to cook. I cut my chicken into smaller pieces to make sure it's done, can't stand raw chicken!"

    Reviewed Healing Ginger Detox Tea With Turmeric

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so glad I found this recipe. I have a teen son with cancer, and have studied on foods that can possibly help later in his years with recurrence etc. Apparently, turmeric is one of the most powerful spices there are, along with ginger and green tea. I read a book called Anti Cancer: A New Way of LIfe. Studies show that a pinch (just a pinch..."

    Reviewed Blueberry and Apple Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By reya doucette
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good apple pie. I haven't made many in my lifetime and this one was very easy and came out perfect!!"

    Reviewed Yummy Crispy Baked Fish

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good and easy! My kids ate every bit of it. I'll admit, I was lazy, and instead of looking for all the spices, I just dumped Old Bay into there with a litle Cayenne. It was really tasty! Fish was perfectly crispy!!! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Super Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JennaScarfe
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these cookies! I had to make cookies for my daughters end of year party. I made 8 dozen cookies (used the Kitchenaid). I couldn't attend the party, but she came home and said every parent wanted the recipe for the cookies and none of the store bought cookies were consumed!"

    Reviewed Sangria

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and refreshing. Took to a party and it was sucked up! :-)"

    Reviewed Oprah's Pomegranate Martini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Mups
    LinMarie says:

    "YUUUMMMMM! I knew when I saw this on Oprah's show, I'd like it, because she said it is not overpoweringly sweet! It was perfect, just right mix of sweet and tart! Very addicting!"

    Reviewed Kielbasa y kapusta (Kielbasa and cabbage)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Molly Schneider
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I used to make this a long time ago and then quit doing it, when I found here, I thought, I'm tired today, this would be perfect! Kids loved it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites