Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Call Me Martha

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55655

    From London

    Flag as Inappropriate

    198 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Roast Pumpkin

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this would be great with two of my favourite flavours - pumpkin and cumin (although I never thought of putting them together. I was disappointed. It cooked up nicely, but it tasted just blah. The pumpkin (perhaps it was my choice of pumpkin) had no flavour, so basically all we could taste was the taste of toasted cumin. It needed somethi..."

    Reviewed Leek and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup! I added a tiny bit of crumbled bacon to the top and used a smoked paprika. I also cut back on the pepper because of the comments, but ended up adding more at the table anyway. This is definitely a keeper for us."

    Reviewed Edamame Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By dawnie2u
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Easy, colourful and quick to make. Bonus that it's healthy too!"

    Reviewed Mexican Mess (Bean Dip)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By cookee monster
    LinMarie says:

    "5-Stars. This is so easy to make and so yummy. We added diced tomatoes, jalapenos and avocado on top. I can see making this often. Thanks."

    Reviewed Mahogany Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I caramelized the carrots along with some celery and baby potatoes, quartered and added before the final simmer. We both loved this stew. The hoisin gives the dish a bit of a different flavour that would be hard for anyone to pinpoint. We didn't find it too sweet at all."

    Reviewed Cucumber in Sour Cream Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By NoraMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! I wasn't able to get the fresh chives, but used finely chopped green onion. I love the little bite that the Tabasco gave. Great recipe. Thanks Nora."

    Reviewed Ham Steak With Brown Sugar and Lime Glaze

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I'd never had ham steaks before believe it or not. Our neighbour dropped off a couple that he picked up at the market. This recipe sounded easy and quick. We cooked them on the George Foreman grill. The steaks were amazing. I marinated for only about an hour, but next time would marinate a bit longer to get more of the lime flavour. So good!!!"

    Reviewed Salsa Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great! I've made salsa chicken before but using some taco seasoning on the chicken breast first really punches up the flavour. It was moist, tender and delicious."

    Reviewed Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Great apple pie recipe! I used Spy apples, which apparently are good for baking. I found them a bit too soft after cooking, so I'd maybe stick with my old standby Granny Smiths next time. Thanks ellie_."

    Reviewed Wonderful Salsa

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  460 Reviews  |  By Jazze22
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried several salsa recipes in the past and this is the best to date. I made it according to the directions, but added a little less sugar as some others suggested. It has good texture (not watery at all) and when the vegetables are hand cut, makes a nice, thick, chunky salsa. Pace has nothing on this stuff! :)

    However, in doing some..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites