Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    clay russell

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55756

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Meal-In-One Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "when i first looked at this recipe i thought it looked interesting but i knew it would need more spice to suit me. i started out by adding 5 cloves minced garlic to the onions and hamburger. then some tony chachere cajun seasoning along with the salt and pepper. i substituted beef broth for the water and added a tsp hot sauce for good measure. aft..."

    Reviewed Jamaica Me Crazy Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By DianeNJ
    LinMarie says:

    "this chili is awsome! i used hot paprika and mexican chili powder but found it needed some tobasco for my taste. i also increased the salt to 3tsps kosher and a 1/4 cup of miced garlic (this is a big dish). when i added the cloves the smell was so strong i was afraid i ruined the dish because i don't like cinnamon and meat but it blended in nicely..."

    Reviewed Creole Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By acerast
    LinMarie says:

    "this was new take on chicken soup and yummy. i used boneless skinless chicken breast and it turned out fine."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Rathskeller Pork

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "this is your typical bland german comfort food; edible and very filling."

    Reviewed Irma's Pinto Beans and Smoked Ham Shanks

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Pierre Dance
    LinMarie says:

    "very yummy! i used 2 of the largest ham hocks i could find (meatier) and added 1/2 lb cooked ham during the last 2 hours. i also left the seeds in the jalapenos and it was zesty."

    Reviewed Dot's Corn Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "easy and quick to whip up as well as very tasty! what else can you ask for?"

    Reviewed Chinese Beef and Vegetable Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "bland and uninteresting even after doubling the chili paste and adding cruched red pepper flakes and more soy sauce after the fact. don't waste your time on this one."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Shrimp & Sausage Jambalaya

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By MA HIKER
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very good. i used 1tsp of tony chachere's creole seasoning per .lb of meat and several liberal dashes of hot sauce. i also used a Tbsp of chicken base for richness. i would make it again. HTH"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chili Chili and Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By onlyme
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe is not for the faint of heart-SPICY! i made it for a xmas potluck at work and most comments were favorable; maybe it was just xmas? i like hot chinese food but this was borderline for tex-mex. sour cream made it very nice and i had a couple of bowls. i think i'll look for another recipe. HTH"

    Reviewed Pork Goulash in Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tami Adams
    LinMarie says:

    "this was okay because i like goulash. i just threw the can of le-seuer peas in at the end. i think it could have used more veggies like potato and carrot. HTH"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites