Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mimi Blum

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55759

    From Harleysville, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Copper Pennies

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best carrot recipe I know of; a side dish for any menu or occasion, also add to a green salad, the dressing is already therel Love this one."

    Reviewed Barbecued Pulled Pork

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Gail2293
    LinMarie says:

    "I did this for a 4th Of July party and it was wonderful, truly a crowd pleaser. I used store bought Smoked BBQ sauce with Brown Sugar; also I used Tenderloins of Pork and doubled this recipe. Just great but most of all, e a z y! Mimibarb"

    Reviewed Cranberry Orange Quick Bread (Five Roses Flour - 1967)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This will make Christmas gifts this year. Wonderful, had fun doing it, and it turned out exactly how it was presented. Doing this one again...perfect."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good; but definitely 375 degrees was INCORRECT; I burned the first batch; 350 worked fine. Cookie was "doughie", did not even out, ergo, some cookies were not cooked; and definitely need refrigeration."

    Reviewed Beef of Eye-Round Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "Hey, Alan- this receipe also works well on Lamb...for those Lamb lovers such as myself!! Yummm. I did use this recipe somewhat altered on a roasted chicken (can you believe), that favor goes right in the gravey...different!!! for sure! I liked it, but I like different..thanks again!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Applesauce Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Babyoil
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this again, today (still baking as I write this), and taking it on vacation with us for a quick breakfast while away; and also I made this for Christmas gifts as well. Everyone is so please to get it too. Not sweet, a good breakfast, fast snack, wonderful. This time I added that Oatmeal crisp cereal!"

    Reviewed Garlic Shrimp and Scallops

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Sarah Close
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just great; I served it as the "first" coarse for my special formal dinner on Christmas day; wonderful, I will definitely make it again as a "main". I also replaced the chicken broth for a jar of Progresso's white clam sauce, and strained the clams until end of the recipe....try it, you'll like it."

    Reviewed Beef Wellington

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great; I used Puff pastry shells, defrosed and rolled into one that would fit the tenderloin,and made my own liver pate, enough for the recipe and also for an appetizer.Thank you"

    Reviewed Apple Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By *everydaymom*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very, very good.......but much too sweet for "everyday"....otherwise it was great for that "sweet" fix!"

    Reviewed Italian Wedding Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a winner for Christmas 2004...had it for Christmas dinner and also serve it to company with Baked Ziti, and Salad...what a winner; I will make this again and again. Thank You!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites