Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Carol Kay

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #557764

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jimmy G's Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Jimg
    LinMarie says:

    "First Jimmy let me say that the taste was great! the reason I only gave 3 stars is because of the way the recipe was written, and wantedmaybe new cooks to have a heads up. It looks like a down home cake, not an upscale restuarant cake. My family loves down home cakes. However, there is a few problems with the recipe itself In step 3 it says to ad..."

    Reviewed White Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By tiersofjoy
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome!!! only changes made was I added 1/4 tsp of lemon juice (learned this from a chef I used to work with,, a little goes a long way) and could not get real parmigiano-reggiano so I had to sub with a 3 cheese italian blend. I know it would be only better with the real stuff. thanks tiersofjoy!"

    Reviewed Greek Rice Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Shuzbud
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe has three things i love quick, easy and tasty. I did trade the balck olives for kalamata olives and added a bit of chives. Thanks Shuzbud!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, May 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  94 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is easy to use, easy to understand, and makes great frosting! i made "recipe95878" and added 2 tablespoons of lemonade tp this frosting so I had to increase my powdered sugar by about 1 cup. It was yummy. Thanks Bev"

    Reviewed Lemonade Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, May 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By AngelaTN
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful!! easy!! and Delish!!! My fam devoured these yummy little tidbits of joy. I made homemade cream cheese frosting and added two tablespoons of lemonade mix to that and it made even better. Thanks Angela!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Garden Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Sallyanne
    LinMarie says:

    "simple to make and so good! I didnt have any parmesan cheese but i had the rind of a cheese left and put that in while the soup cooked. I took that out at the end, and added the rest of the cheese to melt in . good good good!!!"

    Reviewed Banana Cake With Caramel Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By IamEarnie
    LinMarie says:

    "very good cake that can stand all by itself. However, the frosting makes it go over the top. Frost your cake once the cake is cooled and just as soon as the frosting is made, as mine got stiff very quick. One of my guests ate three pieces and exclaimed "every bite is better than the one before""

    Reviewed Aunt Emma's Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "what a wonderful recipe!!! I omitted the raisins because we have a few family members that truly hate raisns. Golden crunchy goodness on the outside, warm gooey goodness on the inside."

    Reviewed Insomnia No More With Honey Induced Sweet Dreams

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby was completely stressed and needed some good sleep which he had not been getting. I had been giving him herbal tea before bed but that wasnt working. I made this and he went right to sleep. Last night he asked for it again, in fact!! And it is tasty! thanks"

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By chuckdarwin
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! this is my first attempt at Indian food other than Naan, and man was it yummy!!! I felt the urge to add a dollop of yogurt to my bowl and that hit the spot. I also added about twice the spices that it called for on the advice of others. I didn't add water to mine because I used my own tomatoes , frozen from my garden and there was more tha..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites