Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Luvourlives

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55966

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Steve Sickenberger
    LinMarie says:

    "I would give this way more than 5 if I could! I made this with half whole wheat and half all purpose flour and did all by hand. It handled like a dream, both while I was kneading it and when it was time to roll it out. And it was absolutely delicious, I think adding the parm makes a big difference!"

    Reviewed No Sugar Added Iced Coffee

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome! I knew I'd be up late packing and cleaning and it is a hot humid day. I needed a yummy pick me up and this hit the spot. I already packed my blender so I just stirred everything and it still turned out great! This is a keeper!!!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Oatmeal Bar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Sandyg61
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME! I made this with orange essence Craisins as it is the only dried fruit my oldest son likes. Wasn't sure how the flavors would play together, but it is really wonderful!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted great!! Mine didn't rise as well, but I think I overworked them because I kept thinking the dough needed to be drier (pretty sure now it was fine without any extra flour and extra kneading)."

    Reviewed Apple of Her Eye Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By gwenrk
    LinMarie says:

    "i actually made this a year ago but forgot to put it in my cookbook. I am so thankful I found it again. Dh said it was the best apple pie he aver had! The lemon zest makes a huge difference and the cruse was a nice complement, though I was suprrised that it wasn't more cheesy."

    Reviewed Cake Mix Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank goodness for a good cookie recipe that works when I am out of milk and almost out of sugar!! I omitted the cup of sugar, nuts and chips and added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. I also did 1/2 cup of applesauce to replace 1/2 of the oil the recipe called for. I was going to add raisins but then realized I was out of them too!! These..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Michelle Berteig
    LinMarie says:

    "This is super yummy! My loaves all fell in the center, but I think it is a problem with the oven...or perhaps a problem with my husband (he took them out LOL!!) But the consistency was still perfect and the spices were just right! Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Quick N' Easy Salmon Patties

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Rosemary Chapman
    LinMarie says:

    "Positively delicious. I was out of eggs so I used a dollop of mayo instead of the egg, otherwise followed the recipe to a tee. My first batch came out a bit loose and falling apart but I think the oil just wasn't hot enough because the second batch came out with all the patties beautifully intact! I think these would also make a nice hot sandwich ..."

    Reviewed Honey Oat Biscotti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By "e;"e;carolreu
    LinMarie says:

    "Exccellent, I was sure the kids would hate it, but they LOVED IT!! And I feel good giving them such a healthy treat!"

    Reviewed Skillet Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Hoosier Nana
    LinMarie says:

    "This is EXCELLENT! I searved the sauce on the side...my husband commented that he doesn't like "gravy". I made him try a little of it. He says next time he will pour it over everything. I made the chops without the vegetables and served mashed potatoes. I omitted the thyme because I was out."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites