Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Darkhunter

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #56003

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1377 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Molten Lava Cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By traveling baker!!!
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, baker, that I couldn't give this a higher rating. It was much too chocolatey and rich for our taste. On the other hand, it was quick and easy to put together!"

    Reviewed Smothered Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled the amount of coating for the chops, and also doubled the sauce, because I like a lot of gravy! My bone-in chops were a little over an inch, so I cooked them for the full 60 minutes and they were perfect. The only negative comment I have is that the dish was too greasy. I would definitely de-fat the chops before browning."

    Reviewed Crispy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies (Michael Smith)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these cookies. They didn't spread as much as I thought they would, but who cares? I used a little less sugar and increased the molasses a bit. I was using a dark cookie sheet, so decreased the oven temp to 350F. My cookies were also ready at 12 minutes instead of 15."

    Reviewed Amazing Hungarian Chicken Paprikash With Dumplings

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Danny P
    LinMarie says:

    "A true Hungarian type paprikash. The only change was to use sliced onion instead of the onion powder. Will make this again!"

    Reviewed Artichoke & Rice Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By xtine
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe! I did use regular rice cooked in the chicken stock as I didn't have any Uncle Ben's. Otherwise, followed the directions as written. I had some of the salad right away for lunch, but it did, indeed, taste much better the next day. Have already given the recipe out to friends!"

    Reviewed Fillet of Plaice De Luxe

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, WOW! I cut this recipe down to serve two, but now wish I had gone ahead and made the entire recipe! I used fresh spinach which I cooked down with a little lemon juice. This is one of those simple dishes that deliver a great big punch! Will have this again, definitely!"

    Reviewed Tackle-Twos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Absolutely loved the red onion mixture! I served these more as wrapped sammies as a fantastic meal! Thnx for posting this, Chocolatl! Made for KcK's Forum."

    Reviewed Steamy Tomato Sipper (Slow Cooker)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Pink_Diamond
    LinMarie says:

    "Even though I didn't care too much for the horseradish in this, the other ingredients put it right up there for me! Always have these ingredients in the house, so this will be made often for these chilly days and nights! Thnx for posting, GTKKF! Made for KcK's Forum."

    Reviewed Good Eats Green Bean Casserole (Alton Brown 2007)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "As written, this didn't work too well for me. The oven temp is way too high for both preparing the onions and cooking the casserole! I would like to make this again, but will lover the temp and chop the onions so they don't stick together so much. I did love using fresh green beans instead of canned for this. They were crispy crunchy! Thnx fo..."

    Reviewed Chicken in Creamy Ginger Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PleasantNancy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and tasty dish, Nancy....thnx for posting! The only thing I might do different next time is to increase the ginger. I love the taste of ginger and think I this could take the extra with no problem."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites