Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MadCatKim

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #56130

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Pumpkin Oatmeal

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ranch-girl
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this cut into bars and served cold from the refrigerator. They were very moist that way."

    Reviewed Baked Banana Oatmeal

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By FrVanilla
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe today for breakfast. It was like a hug in a bowl. Excellent. I am trying to incorporate oatmeal into my diet and it will be easy with recipes like this. I followed the directions as written and added chopped pecans before baking. Some might like a little less sugar because the bananas are so sweet. Looking forward to lefto..."

    Reviewed Boston Cream Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By NorthwestGal
    LinMarie says:

    "I have this cookbook also and finally gave it a try. I used half of a regular 18 oz. cake mix (baked a cheesecake and a separate yellow cake). I found that the cake layer probably really wasn't ready after 20 minutes but I put the cream cheese layer on anyhow - the cream cheese layer "rises" to the top. In the future, I would bake the bottom la..."

    Reviewed Banana Nutmeg Smoothie

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I make mine with vanilla protein powder (for added staying power) and skip the honey since the protein powder is sweetened. I've had this for breakfast daily and I really enjoy it. I never would have thought of the nutmeg - fantastic!"

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Bisque

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. I microwaved the squash (purchased already diced cubes in a bag) and pureed the onions and garlic with the squash. I think I would probably prefer cream for a high-octane version but this is tasty as is. Thank you for posting this recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb. Will become a staple in my Thanksgiving menu for certain."

    Reviewed Toasted Coconut Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ~Leanne~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made muffins from this recipe. I agree with the other reviewers that this would be best as a poundcake (top with fruit and whipped cream) instead. The coconut flavor is very mild. Since I love coconut flavor, I would probably add coconut extract next time."

    Reviewed Stuffed Zucchini

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This went over really well at Easter. Nice flavor."

    Reviewed Spinach and Ricotta Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and simple. I skipped the pie shell and parmesan cheese but added lots of freshly cooked and crumbled bacon. Would make a wonderful breakfast, too."

    Reviewed Gramma's "Corn Souffle"

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this a lot. People who enjoy custard-ish foods will like this, too. I used light cream instead of milk. I had a hard time believing the number of servings, but it is correct so plan accordingly! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites