Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    562717

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #562717

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy and moist. It's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Horseradish Jelly

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE IT!!! I use it on cream cheese served with crackers. A huge hit. My guests usually leave with a jar. I did leave in the jalapeno seeds for bite. Wouldn't change a thing!!!!!!!!"

    Reviewed Hot Jalapeno Pepper Jelly

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "Tres Yummy! This is my hubbys favorite jelly. He eats it on toast and hot dogs. So glad I came across this recipe. I made no changes and it came out perfect! A million thanks Audrey"

    Reviewed Easy Vanilla Poppy Seed Bread (Diabetic Changes Given)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Lousy bread mix but great pancake batter. Sorry, but the consistency on this bread was not to our liking; too dense and rubbery. Fortunately, there were many similarities between this mix and my pancake recipe so I was able to convert it with minimal changes and the results were outstanding! Poppy seed pancakes are now the way to go every Saturd..."

    Reviewed Black Beans (And Rice)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By HollygolightlyinChicago
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of this recipe was wonderful and I now use it for a soup base. Unfortunately, it wasn't a success in my home as a main dish."

    Reviewed Ployes: French Buckwheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "As a native of Aroostook County Maine I grew up eating Ployes almost nightly. I now serve them to my children on chilly afternoons. Ployes are especially delicious when spread with butter and then rolled up. My family likes to dip them in maple syrup or molasses."

    Reviewed Spiced Peach Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Carrie Ann
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved these! I did make a few substitutions. Rather than fresh peaches I used 2 Cups of homemade peach preserves. I also used two cups of wheat flour in place of white. Overall we enjoyed these muffins immensely."

    Reviewed Apple Butter Spice Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Abby C
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe as did the family. I did replace the raisins with a 9 ounce box of mincemeat which, surprisingly, went over very well. Overall a very nice, moist, sensationally aromatic cookie."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites