Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ksparker

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #567907

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Used walnuts instead of pecans. This is exactly what I was craving and a great way to use seasonal fruit. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Crowd Pleasing Light Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "Great bread! I've been making this weekly for about 3 years now. It's simple yet toasts so well and even is good for sandwiches. I usually just do the kneading and most of the rising in the bread oven and then transfer it to a loaf pan to finish in the oven. It makes a beautiful loaf."

    Reviewed Guinness Cupcakes With Bailey's Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty cupcakes! I made 14 big cupcakes. I think the only thing I would change is perhaps adding a bit less liquid to the icing; perhaps only adding Bailey's instead of milk because mine was bit runny. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Red Lentil and Carrot Soup With Coconut for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup! I made it on the stove and added fresh ginger."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Spinach Curry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By jjscg123
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe! I like pureeing the chickpeas to give it that added thickness. I played with the recipe a bit, though- I added fresh ginger, cumin seeds and fresh spinach thrown in at the end. Yum!"

    Reviewed Red Snapper Parmigiana

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By LolaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty! I think next time I may try brushing the fish with egg whites before adding the cheese and flour mixture. I agree with another comment that bread crumbs would be nice. I want to try baking this, too. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  162 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not rating this because I think I changed it to much do that, but I will say that this is a great flavour combination. I substituted quinoa for the couscous and it turned out great! I also added a pinch of cayenne, about 1/2 t. of sugar and a garlic clove. Very tasty!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Molasses Drop Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By flower7
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I love the flavours and texture of this. I played with it a bit, using butter, reducing sugar to 1 cup, using 3/4 c. whole wheat flour, adding some flax seeds and throwing in some crystalized ginger. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Tuna Pita Pockets

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! I added another another tablespoon of mayonaise, however. This was a really fresh tasting tuna salad that I enjoyed for lunches all week. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  337 Reviews  |  By chefnini
    LinMarie says:

    "A heavenly indulgence! I cut back the half and half to just a cup and used 1 cup of 1% milk. I think it could be cut back even more to reduce the fat a bit more, too. I also substituted vegetable broth and pureed partly. Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites