Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mandanagans

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #567959

    From cheyenne, Wyoming

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tacoritos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good and very easy. To me, these seemed more like "enchilitos" because of the creamy sauce and baking them :). My husband loves cheese so I added some mexi-cheese blend to the sauce and meat mixture. Thank you for a clever weeknight dish!"

    Reviewed Super Easy Chocolate Chip Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By GoKittenGo
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and VERY delicious! I needed to use some miscellaneous ingredients around the house, and out of curiosity I thought I'd add a few more... I used FF condensed milk (all I had) and added 1/2c of oatmeal and 1/8c wheat germ to make it a little less guilty ;). I also added about 3oz of low fat cream cheese to use it up. These turned out sooo..."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodles (The Best)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, quick, and delicious! I added about 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough for a touch of spice. The dough was so easy to work with and I only needed 2 1/2 cups of flour. I also baked them for 7 min. Baking can be a bit of challenge at this altitude, but these turned out great. Thank you Jo!"

    Reviewed Egg Substitute for Baking

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kzim4
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so grateful for you posting this, Kzim4. If it wasn't for this recipe, my midnight baking extravaganza would have been a disaster. I needed one more egg, but I just happened to have one packet of plain gelatin waiting around for such an occasion. I used this in a cookie recipe and I couldn't taste a difference. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Dangerously Delicious Microwave Chocolate Pudding for One!

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Perfect for a sweet fix. I experimented with this since I didn't want to pile on 17 more grams of fat at the end of the day. I used skim milk, omitted the salt, traded lite Hershey's syrup for the chocolate chips, and added 1/2 a tablespoon of reduced fat peanut butter. It still came out delicious!"

    Reviewed Spanakopita Breakfast Eggs

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I didn't have any dill, but I added a bit of salt, fresh garlic, and a some red bell pepper for color. The cream cheese held the dish together nicely and I loved the feta!"

    Reviewed Insane Delicious!

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought I was the only one that did this!! I prefer the straw method with Dr. Pepper and Twizzlers; to each her own I guess :). Great treat either way!"

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi - Cauliflower and Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!! This was amazing! I've been on an Indian food kick and this totally hit the spot. I didn't have fenugreek or fennel so I added a little extra curry powder. I ended up have quite a bit extra and it made great leftovers."

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  239 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a beautiful and colorful side dish. I forgot the lime juice so I substituted it for lemon. Also, I'm not a huge fan of cilantro, so I omitted that. I added a little green onion and bell pepper. Even with my unnecessary changes, it was very good and was a perfect accompaniment to my Tex-Mex enchiladas. Thanks for another keeper Barb."

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  710 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "If my husband could have this every night, I would have no need for any other recipe. I'm sorry that I haven't rated this until now. We both loved this. I only made a few changes to suit our preferences. I added about a 1/2tsp of garlic, we used 2% milk, and low fat cream. I topped it with panko crumbs and after baking I put it under the broiler f..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites