Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KaraRN

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #568297

    From Polo, Missouri

    Flag as Inappropriate

    81 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Asparagus With Garlic

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Joel
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Made as written. First time I had ever made it this way. I normally get it out of the can (I know...shame, shame!) Will make again! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  543 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very glad I stumbled on this recipe when I was looking for a way to use up my over ripe banana's. Very moist and lots of flavor! Like a lot of other posters, I wasn't able to get an actual "crumb" topping, mine turned out more like a glaze over it. None the less, very good! Thanks for posting! :)"

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  297 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe! I didn't have shortening on hand, so I used oil instead, otherwise made as written. My whole family loved it. Thanks for posting! :)"

    Reviewed Easy Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By TammieV
    LinMarie says:

    "Good base recipe! I did change it up a bit though. I made home made garlic mashed potatoes for the topping. I didn't use garlic salt in the mix, instead I sauted a tablespoon of garlic with my onion in a pan then added it in the mix when I mixed everything else together. I also used frozen veggies in mine. Will make again! Thanks! :)"

    Reviewed Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Wheres_the_Beef?
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, and easy, can't get much better than that!"

    Reviewed Sour Cream and Lemon Pound Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as written for the cake. I did mix 2 c powdered sugar, 4 T lemon juice and 1 T of lemon zest for an icing and drizzled it over. Very moist and rich cake! Unlike others who said they didn't have the butter taste, I could definately taste the butter.(I used real butter maybe that was the difference). Very bold lemon taste! LOVED IT! Thanks for ..."

    Reviewed Crispy Sweet Potato Fries (Weight Watchers)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for supper tonight for a side dish. This was really good! I done half sweet and half regular potatoes since DD won't eat the sweet potatoes. Will make this often and be a regular item in my weight watchers rotation! Thanks for posting! :)"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  803 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Even for a house of picky eaters! I did add fresh minced garlic. I also used cooking spray on them instead of the margarine to make it a bit more healthier. Will make it again!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By swampersmom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good soup! Nice and easy, the way I like it! I followed the recipe as written except I added 1 heaping T of chicken soup base and only put in 3/4 c each of the celery and carrot (just so I didn't have a lot of leftovers). Next time, I wouldn't put the rice in at the beginning like it is written, just because the rice was a bit overdone for m..."

    Reviewed ABM Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "Good roll. My rolls did turn out heavy as well. I followed the recipe as stated. Would make these again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites