Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shirls in SA

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #569860

    From South Africa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shakespeare's Baked Warden Pears in Red Wine

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so lovely. I served the pears with ice cream and the yummy juices. The best part is that doing the dish in the oven makes it so simple."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Venison Stew With Bacon and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "This was totally delicious. For once, I followed the recipe exactly. I served it with mashed potatoes and green beans."

    Reviewed Roast Crisp Duck

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "I cooked this a few weeks ago and it was excellent. I do believe much depends on the age and quality of the duck. I am cooking it again tonight and will post a photo."

    Reviewed Traditional Melktert

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ZAR-INA
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much ZAR-INA. The recipe I had got lost but this sounds EXACTLY the same except for the honey but I'll be making it tomorrow and will give the honey a go."

    Reviewed Cape Brandy Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bokenpop aka Madeleine
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh wow do you know how hard it has been to get hold of this recipe? And I've never seen a microwave version. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Crunchies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bokenpop aka Madeleine
    LinMarie says:

    "Bokenpop this recipe is almost the same as mine except I use 125g marge and 25ml syrup. My daughter said they crumbled when she made them, but mine never have. I'm going to have a go with your proportions."

    Reviewed Stir-fry Veggie Platter

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making a similar dish for a while but never thought of doing it in the stages you suggest. As a result some of the veggies were overcooked. Thanks for a great method, Dancer!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites