Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #574445

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #574445

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Macaroni With Kale and White Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By SAHMchef
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this stuff. I have eaten the leftovers from this for my last 3 meals, and I'm still not tired of eating it. I used vegetable broth and pene pasta, and I also added an additional 1/3 cup liquid at the end to keep it from being too dry. I used the cooking water from the pasta as this liquid. Aside from that, I followed the recipe exactly and ..."

    Reviewed Everything Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By White Rose Child
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good. I used olive oil and nutritional yeast and served it over sliced cucumbers. I think I'll try it with garlic next time."

    Reviewed Garlicky Portabella Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm a vegetarian, and this made a very tasty meal served over whole wheat pasta. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I modified it a bit. I used much less oil (4 tsps instead of TBSPs) and added some red wine (as suggested by others)."

    Reviewed Delicious Vanilla Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "It was great on apple dumplings. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Meatballs in Hungarian Sour Cream Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and delicious, what more could I want from a recipe. This one is a keeper. I bet the sauce would also taste good with leftover ground beef, steak or roast instead of meatballs."

    Reviewed Cheese Tortellini Pesto Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using homemade pesto from Recipe #8650 . I didn't feel like it needed more garlic, oil, or Parmesan cheese as there is a lot in the pesto recipe that I used. I also didn't add rotini. This is a great pasta salad. I made it for dinner tonight but I might end up eating it all before it has a chance to chill!"

    Reviewed Basil Pesto

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "I used up a surplus of basil that I have growing to make this. I put it in Recipe #126611 and it is delicious! I can't stop picking at it. Yum!"

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of Wendy's Chili by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  257 Reviews  |  By Pam Walk
    LinMarie says:

    "Great chili recipe. I used canned tomatoes and canned chilis as I didn't have fresh. I also left out the water because I simmered mine all day in a crock pot and it made enough of it's own juices. My husband thought it was a little too salty but I love it as it is. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Delicious Corn Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were sooo good. Much better than any other cornbread recipe that I've tried. The only change I made was I added a 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  702 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous. I forgot to buy half and half so I used heavy cream instead. I also added a half cup of peas and 1 tsp of poultry seasoning. This was a perfect way to use up some of the frozen turkey I had from thanksgiving. I'm keeping this recipe on file."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites