Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    applee

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #57660

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    59 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Clementine's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME! These are great cookies. I used the Ghirardelli double chocolate and would recommend a dark chocolate as a substitue for semi-sweet (if you like dark choc. that is). I also dipped the bottom of these in chocolate...YUM!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Cherry Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING! I also used almond extract and drizzled with white chocolate...so good I even eat the batter!"

    Reviewed Heavenly Apricot-White Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    "These sounded so good, but when I made them, they spread out so flat and came out so soft and extremely thin. I think maybe b/c I used white chocolate and not white chocolate chips...because it looked like the white chocolate chunks melted right away. Perhaps the chips would have held up better thus not letting the cookie get paper thin."

    Reviewed Taco Bell Taco Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great!! It really reminded me of the taco bell taco sauce which I loved and would eat on all my tacos!!"

    Reviewed Triple Threat Guinness-Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Really wanted this to work out. I made it for St. Patrick's Day party 2007 and no one seemed to enjoy it. Everyone called it the stinky cheese dip - I kind of felt sorry for it. I liked it but could only give it 2 stars because everyone else did not like it (probably b/c of the strong types of cheeses used)."

    Reviewed Brown Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By mrose75
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! and definetly easy to make. I ended up making two of these in no time at all! The taste of the bread is nice and has a denseness to it which is great! A slice with butter is a perfect addition to any dinner! The only difference I did was used powdered buttermilk I found in the bakery aisle in the grocery store. Just add water and it is gr..."

    Reviewed Irish Colcannon (Winter Vegetable Casserole)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC! I made this for the first time this St. Patrick's Day 2007 and it turned out great. I used about 2 - 2.5 lbs. Yukon Gold Potatoes and only 1 parsnip. I used everything else listed in the ingredients and maybe a bit more butter (to taste!). These are amazing and I could eat them just about every day. My Irish family-in-laws LOVED th..."

    Reviewed Gingerbread (For Cookies or a Gingerbread House)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "FUN!!! Making this dough was a lot of fun - especially when it bubbled up. Made enough for one gingerbread house with 5x5 walls and roof. Tastes great too!! I also would cut out a window and before baking would add crushed candies such as jolly ranchers and then bake - came out as stained glass windows!! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Nutmeg Log Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good!! These turned out great and freeze easily!! These were so good and addicting. I just put a chocolate drizzle on them, but they would probably be just as good with some sort of rum or eggnog glaze too."

    Reviewed Glazed Eggnog Spritz

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good!!!! I made these into spritz stars and they were great! the rum glaze is great too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites