Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carol in Cabo

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #577388

    From Mexico

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili (Real Texas Chili)

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Wing-Man
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sure there must be steps I was supposed to get on my own but did not. At 45 minutes I had well=seasoned shoe leather.Added beer and continued simmering for half hour. Ended up taking DH to dinner. The seasonings were good but there must be some step the author neglected, but it was just not edible. Sorry."

    Reviewed Beer Brined Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef Gorete
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry,but I followed directions and got tough,"

    Reviewed Curried Cashew Nuts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By godsjoyfulkid
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed a QUICK appetizer and this filled the bill. Plus I love love LOVE curry."

    Reviewed New England Baked Kidney Beans in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I had to make a few substitutions, including exchanging Chorizo for the salt pork. And, on advice from a professional chef friend I exchanged a small (pony) Corona for some of the water. The wonderful aroma has been killing me all day, just tasted them (twice, but strictly for quality assurance purposes) and they are the best ever!!!!! I made..."

    Reviewed Granny's Slow-Cooked Sunday Smothered Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Brookelynne26
    LinMarie says:

    "Very excellent, thanks for posting. Next time I'll skimp on the Worsteshire, but a great recipe. Will make again."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Chocolate Brownie Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another triumph, KittenCal. Made with Splenda, of course (DH is diabetic) but tasted and it's the absolute brownie texture. I used a cup of coconut and a half cup (one bar) of no sugar added dark chocolate. YUM!"

    Reviewed Garlic Shrimp and Scallops

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Sarah Close
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice combination. Since I hate cilantro I substituted basil. Served with rice and asparagus. YUM"

    Reviewed Pastichio

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By BLUE ROSE
    LinMarie says:

    "It wasn't the dish I remembered from Greek Town in Chicago, but it was quite tasty. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Grilled Basil-And-Garlic-Stuffed Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tee Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very excellent and easy. I used pre-flattened chicken, but I think if I didn't have that I'd just cut an envelope into a breast. Cheeting, but effective."

    Reviewed Creamy Parmesan Leeks

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! Be sure to keep a close eye on the leeks in the pan, had a near miss but end result was yummy! Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites