Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carol in Cabo

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #577388

    From Mexico

    Flag as Inappropriate

    49 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Curried Cashew Nuts

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By godsjoyfulkid
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed a QUICK appetizer and this filled the bill. Plus I love love LOVE curry."

    Reviewed New England Baked Kidney Beans in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I had to make a few substitutions, including exchanging Chorizo for the salt pork. And, on advice from a professional chef friend I exchanged a small (pony) Corona for some of the water. The wonderful aroma has been killing me all day, just tasted them (twice, but strictly for quality assurance purposes) and they are the best ever!!!!! I made..."

    Reviewed Granny's Slow-Cooked Sunday Smothered Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Brookelynne26
    LinMarie says:

    "Very excellent, thanks for posting. Next time I'll skimp on the Worsteshire, but a great recipe. Will make again."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Chocolate Brownie Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another triumph, KittenCal. Made with Splenda, of course (DH is diabetic) but tasted and it's the absolute brownie texture. I used a cup of coconut and a half cup (one bar) of no sugar added dark chocolate. YUM!"

    Reviewed Garlic Shrimp and Scallops

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Sarah Close
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice combination. Since I hate cilantro I substituted basil. Served with rice and asparagus. YUM"

    Reviewed Pastichio

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By BLUE ROSE
    LinMarie says:

    "It wasn't the dish I remembered from Greek Town in Chicago, but it was quite tasty. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Grilled Basil-And-Garlic-Stuffed Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tee Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very excellent and easy. I used pre-flattened chicken, but I think if I didn't have that I'd just cut an envelope into a breast. Cheeting, but effective."

    Reviewed Creamy Parmesan Leeks

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! Be sure to keep a close eye on the leeks in the pan, had a near miss but end result was yummy! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cinna-Lentil Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "A friend who never sends recipes suggested I try this. WOW! I substituted Spenda for the sugar and chopped sugar-free chocolate for the nuts and it was amazing!!!!! Thanks for posting, Princess!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband's idea of the food pyramid is peanut butter, more peanut butter and jelly. And, since he's diabetic and the only store in town offering no sugar muffins quit carrying them I decided to try baking. I've always been a cook, just not a baker. He just tasted the first one, and when I asked him how many stars based on one to five he emphatic..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites