Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Mike F

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #57765

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Glazed Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome cake! I love how it is TRULY lemony and not just yellow.YUM"

    Reviewed Easy Apple Puff

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dianne03
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a quick dessert. It did whip up easily, but didn't turn out to be as fluffy as I had expected (like a cream puff). Instead of fluffy, the cake had a brownie like texture. It may have been my lack of technique. My honey suggests changing the name of the recipe to Apple Brownies. He really liked this."

    Reviewed Whipped Carrots & Snips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked both the taste and look of this recipe. In Oregon the parsnips were a bit spendy, so I won't make it often..but it is a tasty less-starchy alternative to potatoes. "

    Reviewed Whipped Cream Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe after checking others that were similar to it. I added 1/4 t. of cream of tarter and 1/2 t. of orange extract. It was light and fluffy, as promised. This was an easy and tasty way to frost my cake. The only thing I noticed on the negative side was that my cake looked a whole lot like a cloud (bakers error?)."

    Reviewed Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I took this to a party and everyone liked it. Had some requests, too. News about recipezaar is spreading in my part of Oregon :) One thing I'd add is that toppings can really add a fun element to this dish."

    Reviewed Chocolate Orange Marquise

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely love this, as do the members of my family! There is a great coffee shop in Portland Oregon (Rimsky Korsakoffee House)that has a secret recipe which turns out like this. A secret to me no longer!I am making it as a baby shower cake next weekend...any suggestions for a glaze? It would need to be pretty special to go on this cake! ..."

    Reviewed Mustard and Honey Glazed Parsnips

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "This is much like the recipe my old grannie used to make. I've been looking for something like this! Thank you! :)"

    Reviewed Casie's Chicken Mole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Casie
    LinMarie says:

    "I took this to a party recently. All those who tried it liked it. I appreciated how easy it was to make. Couldn't taste the peanut butter, but I am sure it added to the rich flavor. I like to add lettuce and tomato for adding to the tortilla.Sopapillas might be good with this."

    Reviewed Clucker in a Crock (for Sam Itches)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this one...and it's EASY!!"

    Reviewed Biscuit -topped Hamburger Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By nnreq
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe smells wonderful while cooking! We didn't like or dislike it - something pretty neutral."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites