Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Laurie Wellman

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #58199

    From Virginia Beach, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  215 Reviews  |  By Rosemary Chapman
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW -- made this for a birthday dinner request and I have to admit I really don't like meatloaf. However this was AMAZING!!! And it was a big hit around a table of picky eaters. I used panko instead of cracker crumbs, doubled the recipe for the loaf but not the topping, and didn't add water to the topping. Loved how thick and sweet but tangy t..."

    Reviewed OAMC Crock Pot Chicken, Bean & Cheese Burritos

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MonkeyDeb
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY!!! LOVED IT!! I didn't add the corn because I increased the recipe to make a batch and a half and my crock pot couldn't hold a drop more :) But even without the corn everyone gobbled it down. Fantastic burrito recipe"

    Reviewed Plain Rice -- Make Ahead OAMC Throw It in the Freezer!!

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By MissTiff16
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this!!! SO EASY!!! When I'm making rice for dinner, I up the amount so that I can restock the freezer. I freeze 3c amounts (best for my family) ... just take straight from the freezer and put in the microwave for 5 min and you have perfect rice every time!!!"

    Reviewed Inside-Out Chicken Cordon Blue

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Realtor by day, Chef by night
    LinMarie says:

    "Just a good as the original and so much less work!! Love the ease to prepare ... especially on a week night!! Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Chicken Napoli

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Realtor by day, Chef by night
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just okay for us ... the sauce was a bit runny and it was quite a bit of work for the pay off."

    Reviewed Chicken Spicy Asian Style

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By a keralite
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good ... as others said I doubled the sauce so that I'd have extra and I'm glad I did. So easy ... this is definitely going in the weeknight dinner rotation!!"

    Reviewed Sherry Beef

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS!! Perfect gravy ... fantastic flavors ... we served with mashed taters and a veggie. And it couldn't be easier to make!! As a side, I probably wouldn't serve this to company as it looks like dog food (to me) but the taste definitely makes up for it!! Will put this in the rotation!!"

    Reviewed Japanese Meat and Potato Korokke

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By oh noel!
    LinMarie says:

    "The first few bites we were all saying it was okay ... added a bit of hot sauce and suddenly we're fighting over the last korokke!! May add cheese next time for our "American" tastes but will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed French Dip-Crock Pot Recipe

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! I didn't add the pepper as my family does not enjoy the flavor but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Made french dip sandwiches the first night ... for the left overs we thickened up the au jus to make it more like gravy and served it over hot beef sandwiches with mashed taters!! Simply wonderful!!!"

    Reviewed Rissoles

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "It was a tad salty ... even with garlic powder instead of garlic salt and low sodium soy sauce (BUT I couldn't find low sodium French onion soup so that may make a difference). Even so we enjoyed the flavors ... will definitely double the liquid in the sauce to make more gravy next time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites