Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownthunder

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #583750

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Texas Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this one. Added 1 Tsp of cinnamon. Baked at 400 for 15 minutes. Perfect!"

    Reviewed Pollo a La Brasa (Peruvian Grilled Chicken)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By NorthwestGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Great stuff. I use it all the time now. Kids love it."

    Reviewed Oaxacan Grilled Shrimp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Beautiful BC
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is insane!!! I used lime juice instead of lemon. I'll try lemon next time. I don't think it matters. If you like your food with a little more kick add a tsp or so of ground cayenne."

    Reviewed The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    "This one is great! Reminds me of home (Texas.) I added a can of corn too.If you're from Texas you might want to add more chili powder or cayenne to kick it up a notch, I followed the recipe exactly and my kids loved it. This one is a keeper."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Method for Cooking Turkey

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  178 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "You can't go wrong with this one! I've done this several different ways with several different spices and it always comes out great. I used to dry rub and smoke my turkeys, but now I just add my dry rub to the olive oil and to the inside of the bird and use Uncle Bill's method. My kids love turkey when it is cooked this way.I like to remove..."

    Reviewed Steak Diane

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Wife and I love this one. I did not use as much mustard...maybe half a teaspoon...but only because I knew the mustard I had was really strong. I also cooked the steak a bit more per side and used lime juice instead of lemon."

    Reviewed Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "This was crazy good! I added a lb of asparagus, 1 more tablespoon of butter, and 1 more clove of garlic. Very nice...thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Jasmine Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Sweetiebarbara
    LinMarie says:

    "Great rice. I've made this twice now. My kids love it! The second time I cut the salt by half and used one tablespoon of butter."

    Reviewed Asparagus Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe. I've made it twice now. The second time I added another chicken stock cube and some fresh ground pepper. My wife likes it with a saltier flavor so she add more. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Corned Beef With Mustard Glaze

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By joan in CNY
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! We make it all the time. My wife and I love it. The glaze is perfect."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites