Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ~Carly~

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #584037

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Chex Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CookingBlues
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I made this for a a NYE celebration. I used 2 T. Franks, 1 T sriracha (to make up the difference between Franks and Tabasco), and subbed Cheez-its for the rye chips. I also used Zantarain's cajun spice mix. Just the right amount of spice (i.e. very spicy!!) Thanks!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By mianbao
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and very easy. Set up without any refrigeration. Based upon other's suggestions, I reduced brown sugar to 2 cups, powdered sugar to 3 cups, and upped peanut butter to a full cup. I also used heavy cream for the milk, since I had some extra in the fridge (that, or it would have been skim milk. Skim milk and fudge seem to be the antit..."

    Reviewed My Beer Nuts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Queen uh Cuisine
    LinMarie says:

    "Addictively good. I just pulled these out of the oven and helped myself to a few (ok, a handful). I halved the recipe, but now wish that I'd made the whole thing. Perhaps because I halved it, but for me, the time to "absorb all the liquid" took about 15 minutes."

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  392 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading the recipe, I was a bit concerned about all the sugar. I added the full amount of sugar to the sauce, but then tweaked it a bit after tasting - a bit sweet for my taste, so I added some more soy, sesame oil, water, and vinegar. On the suggestion of some other reviewers, I also microwaved the sauce for a few minutes to thicken it. ..."

    Reviewed Cheddar Bacon and Green Onion Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are pretty good. I made a few changes to suit my mood - a blend of mexican cheese for the cheddar, no bacon, and some finely diced pickled jalapeno pepper. Based on that variation, I think some corn meal would have been good in place of some flour. I think that if I had used the bacon, it would have helped balance the muffin a little more."

    Reviewed Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Normaone
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great basic recipe. Like another reviewer, I used less olive oil, since I like the more acid in my vinaigrettes. I also subbed in a bit of garlic salt. I did not use the chives, but added green onions to the salad. Tasty!"

    Reviewed Six Week Raisin Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband's grandmother makes this every time we visit. It is SO good. I've made this version once, and it is almost, if not exactly, the same. Truly wonderful and great to have on hand for lazy (but not appearing lazy) and delicious breakfasts - thanks!!"

    Reviewed Cashew Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By gnet
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe. I make this often when I come home from work and have a friend coming over for dinner. I reduce the oil and don't always use cashews (not always on-hand). I think I've even used brown sugar instead of white sugar."

    Reviewed Caribbean Banana Lime Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favorite banana bread recipes! It is great for a change of pace from the typical banana bread. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  771 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "This is quick to prepare and I always have the ingredients on hand! It's best the day it's made, and I generally cut down on the butter some (between 1/2 and 1/4 cup). It is particularly sinful with the full butter amount, but still great with the decreased butter. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites