Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Deb Colorado

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #584060

    From Fort Collins, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Panettone French Toast With Apples and Cranberrries

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a Panettone leftover from Christmas that I needed to use and found this recipe yesterday. It was excellent! I did not have cream (so used all milk) or cranberries (used currants instead) and the only apples I had were galas. I also added about 1 tsp of grated nutmeg (personal preference). I did cut the panettone into cubes as it was olde..."

    Reviewed Turkey/Chicken Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Judikins
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good ... I made a few changes due to personal preference --- added a little garlic, parsley and some capers. Didn't have whipping cream, so used 1% milk and blended in some whipped cream cheese to thicken it up. Didn't have sherry, so used a sweeter-type white wine. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing this!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Peggy Benisch
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you Peggy for this fabulous bar/cake. I have been using zucchini in recipes for years, and I believe this rates up there with the best of them. I used 2/3 c. olive oil and 1/3 c. applesauce for the oil.This was so good, it was gone in a single day!! Thanks again for sharing this great recipe."

    Reviewed Homestyle Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for this recipe Lennie! I love the creaminess of this. I didn't have cream cheese, so used ricotta instead. Also grated some nutmeg into it. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13. It was fabulous. Due to personal taste, I will probably cut the bread crumbs by half the next time I make it. My day care kids (who are very picky) gobbled it..."

    Reviewed Balsamic Roasted Onions and Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good flavor .... used it as a side with a nice beef filet. The flavor complimented the beef in a great way. I added a little garlic because we love it!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "Found this and used it first at a Memorial Day picnic. Family requested it for 4th of July and I'm sure will be requesting it often. Very easy to put together and very flavorful."

    Reviewed Boursin Cheese Spread - Copycat

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Young
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and delicious ... whipped it up at the last minute (usually ingredients you have on hand) for a pot-luck appetizer and it was a hit. I doubled the garlic (personal taste). Will use this often."

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By ann hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I doubled it for a 9x13 and it was great. I also grated some nutmeg into it and used a little cinnamon. I am making it again tomorrow and will add some blueberries and use some fresh peaches. Thanks for this delicious, easy recipe Ann."

    Reviewed Key Lime Sparkler Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Southern Polar Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy little summer cookie. No lime oil, so I zested a few limes and used that instead -- was just fine. The citric acid adds a nice tiny burst of tart. Not into the sparkly -- just rolled it in powered sugar and they were ver nice. Got lots of compliments on them when I served them.Easy and delicious -- thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites