Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Elise_the_vegan

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #584858

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Gem Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the flavour of the cake and my daughter and I had fun making them, but I did have some of the same issues that other people had. My cakes stuck badly to the paper and the icing is insanely runny. I would advise not to even waste you time with the icing."

    Reviewed Greek Lemon Pilaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This rice is so good! I made a few changes to make it vegan and it was perfect with Lemony Roasted Potatoes from Veganomicon and fresh asparagus. Great post!"

    Reviewed Chinese Glass Noodles With Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Susiecat too
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this sauce!!! Super easy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Black Bean & Corn Salad with Avocado

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe! Everyone down to my two year old loved it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Vegan Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't make the crust, but the filling is delicious! My non-vegan family loved it. And surprise, surprise it was more popular than the store bought one!"

    Reviewed Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By DotM
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe to make vegan hamburger buns by omitting the egg. I was worried at first that they wouldn't turn out, but they were great! I have made this recipe several times now just to make sure the first time wasn't a fluke and every time has been a success:)Thank you for this great recipe:) Oh! Because I omitted the egg, I added a 1/4 ..."

    Reviewed Vegan Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "These are seriously awesome!! I used EVOO instead of margarine, almond milk, pomegranate apple sauce and replaced the blueberries with raspberries (I had to work with what I had). These muffins will definitly be made again and again.Thank you!"

    Reviewed Classic Breadmaker Machine Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic bread!!! My family is vegan so I subbed the milk for water and the butter for olive oil. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Vegan Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Smileyfroggy
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband thought that these cookies were good, but to me, they did not come close to anything cookie like, except maybe their shape. They were mushy in the middle and burned on the bottom, even though I turned the temp down 25 degrees during baking. I don't know maybe it was me, but I did follow the directions exactly."

    Reviewed Deep Fried Tofu With Asian Plum Sauce or Thai Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "These are tasty! I ate them with Thai Crystal Sauce. This recipe reminded me of deep fried stinky tofu that I used to eat in Taiwan, but was missing the pungent flavor and pickled veg."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites