Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bobchile

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #58989

    From Milwaukee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mini Fruit Tarts

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lynnster
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my daughter's snack at school. I made one extra to try out before I took them and my husband said they were awesome. Loved the flavor of the whipped topping with the pineapple on top of the sugar cookie. Very easy as well. I did double the recipe and used full size muffin cups. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  803 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked these. I shredded the chicken and used fresh pico de gallo. I also used a little extra pico de gallo. Otherwise, I made them exactly as described and they were so good! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Used extra garlic, 5 cloves which may be excessive to some. Added a green and a red bell pepper along with an onion. A little bit extra soy sauce, maybe a dash here and a dash there. Very good!"

    Reviewed Chicken Cacciatore (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By dallice
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I made changes due to the fact that I didn't have everything listed. I used 4 chicken breasts instead of thighs. I used a 28oz can of stewed tomatoes with green peppers and celery instead of the diced tomatoes and tomato sauce (I didn't have either). I used half a can of tomato paste and sliced up jalapeno stuffed olives in..."

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  656 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "This was AWESOME! I doubled everything except the salt and chicken. I used chipotle chile pepper instead of using chili powder. I served over noodles and it was so good! Using the chipotle chile pepper made it very spicy and good. It was even good warmed up. Thanks so much!!"

    Reviewed Baked Stuffed Pasta Shells

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! I used extra sauce and added a little extra cheese. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Mexican Manicotti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the beans (not a big bean fan) added green chiles, added onions to the meat along with cheese, and the chipotle chili powder (in addition to the regular chili powder) and garlic. It was awesome! I like stuffing the shells while they are still hard...very good!"

    Reviewed Eggnog

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Darbi
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding!"

    Reviewed Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  266 Reviews  |  By AZRoxy63
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookie Cool Whip Dessert

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By HoserLauren
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, I gave it a try, but it just didn't go over well. I wanted to give it a try because it sounded kind of cool. I made it for a small get together and it was barely touched. I will try it again to see if maybe something went wrong. but I was surprised because you said it was kick-ass. Will try again on a different group."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites