Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #590058

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #590058

    From Portland, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beef & Bean Khoresh (a Persian Beef Stew)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "I had high expectations after reading the reviews, but it fell pretty flat at our house. It was pretty bland and boring. I ladled it over brown rice like others mentioned. I followed the recipe exactly, no substitutions. I am willing to eat the leftovers, but nobody else is."

    Reviewed Our Secret Sirloin Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Dropbear
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and even my 7 yo son liked it. None of us needed to use any sauces on the steak (A1, ketchu, etc)"

    Reviewed Island Honey Burgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make and the guys liked it. Usually when I make a "different" burger, they tell me to just make them "normal" instead. This one they said I could make again!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Pizza

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  171 Reviews  |  By Sidd
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought it was just OK. The "crust" seemed kind of dense quiche-like to me. The family said we didn't need to eat this again."

    Reviewed Beef Stew With Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Christine
    LinMarie says:

    "This went over really well in our house, especially with the 7 yo boy. He rated it a 9/10 (nothing ever gets a 10, by definition). The adults thought it was quite tasty. I made it on the stove, browned the meat, added the onions and carrots and cooked for a few minutes, then added the rest and simmer for 1.5-2 hours. Yum yum!"

    Reviewed White and Green Pizza

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #606063
    LinMarie says:

    "My son wouldn't eat it based on its looks. I thought it was a little bland, and if I make it again I will add some marinated artichoke hearts as a topping."

    Reviewed Ziti Bake With Kielbasa

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Cookin'withGas
    LinMarie says:

    "This went over really well at our house with our 7 yo boy. He rated it a 9/10 (nothing can get a 10). I used rotini, but otherwise no changes."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "I will probably make this again. The flavor was great and it was SO easy! Next time I think I will melt the butter in a big bowl, then add the stuffing mix and stir and then put that on top in the crockpot."

    Reviewed Italian Wedding Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  262 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Our 7 yo son didn't like the spinach in it, but the adults really liked it."

    Reviewed Flemish Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Next time I make it I will not serve it over mashed potatoes for our son. Otherwise, we all liked it that way."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites