Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NoSpringChicken

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #59087

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    60 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Show-off Roast Pork

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  81 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "Our childhood on farms shows in our love of pork, I think! We often get the whole pork loins from Costco and cut it ourselves. These seasonings are perfect on succulent pork. Thanks for a recipe that will get used often. "

    Reviewed Company Steak With Bearnaise Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! Our steaks were rib eyes from our favorite meat market and they were so tender and delicious. Can you believe I have fresh tarragon and shallots in my garden??? While we don't like them as rare as you do, Lizzie....we thought ours were perfect with that delicious butter. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Steak Au Poivre

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "More stars should be allowed for this one! Both my husband and I love lots of pepper and this is one perfect way to cook a steak! My trusty cast iron skillet just got another use, too. Thanks from two happy old folks!"

    Reviewed Prunes in Orange-Wine Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is soooo good! We are trying to eat "healthy" and this is that category! I served it at room temperature and we really liked it. Thanks for a keeper."

    Reviewed Bolognese Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the ultimate spaghetti sauce....delicious! The addition of the vegetables and the milk may be the secret???? Long, slow cooking requires several peeks, all of the while having sips of the wine that went into the sauce, doesn't it? We'll have it often, I believe."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  935 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the easiest chicken recipes....but it turns out to be truly worth these five stars. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs; let it cook about 45 minutes; by that time they were fork tender and the glaze had thickened! We'll have it often, I think! Thanks."

    Reviewed Panko-Crusted Mustard Pork Cutlets

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Snow Pea
    LinMarie says:

    "I did review this wonderful pork recipe once before, but noticed that I failed to give it the five stars it deserves....so....I need to correct that mistake! It is really good and I am enjoying finding other ways to use those Japanese bread crumbs. I couldn't find the pork cutlets in either of two markets, but did slice thin slices from a boneles..."

    Reviewed Mean Guy's General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  304 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "This does need its own special category....maybe Best of the Best! I do realize you don't really need my review, but....we loved it! After the first helping, we agreed to evenly divide up the rest, thereby saving a major shirmish in our house.Thanks, Chef"

    Reviewed Salsa Omelet Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "What a pleasure it was to make this and find it to be not only worth five stars, but such a beautiful presentation!It puffed up so high...like a gorgeous omelet. I sprinkled the top of the sour cream and egg mixture with some chili powder for a bit of color. We had six generous servings from this, too. Few ingredients, ease of preparation, mel..."

    Reviewed Dressed Peas

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "P.S. I'm not sure I clicked onto the five stars for the review I just posted and I really did mean to. It isn't easy getting old! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites