Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mandz

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #591021

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Greek Rice - Rice With Spinach and Feta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy recipe. I did make some changes by adding some diced red bell peppers and mozerella cheese (did not have fetta on hand).Also I sauted the vegetables with the rice then added the stock and finished off cooking it in the oven. Next time I will try it with the fetta and maybe some chopped fresh tomato."

    Reviewed Lamb Stew / Pot Pie for Leftover Leg of Lamb

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Michelle Dominic
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to use up left over lamb, great recipe with lots of flavour, I made my pie into a shepherds pie instead of using pastry by adding a mix of kumara and desire potato with a sprinkle of cheddar cheese on top."

    Reviewed Easy Crescent Samosa (Indian Style Sandwiches)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "The aroma when cooking these was wonderful ,and these were very easy quick and tasty. I used shop bought puff pastry in place of the cresent dough. Also I added less curry powder and instead added some sweet dried paprika, tumeric, gound corriander seed and chopped fresh cilantro to the filling. Great for entertaining and for a snack or entree."

    Reviewed Sicilian Lentil Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this was good but needed a bit more, so I added celery,carrot and also a bit of mixed dried italian herbs and sweet paprika powder. Also I used green french lentils which took a lot longer to cook but they are firmer and hold theitr shape well. I have also tried this sauce with sausage thrown in and it was really delicious."

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  283 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good, a little dry so I had to add some milk to the batter. I used brown sugar instead of white and used up some left over easter eggs crushed up in place of of choc or peanut chips."

    Reviewed Herbed Lemon Chicken in a Crock Pot / Slow Cooker

    Handle
    Thursday, May 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent and simple,cheap and full of flavour. I doubled the vegies and served it with some brown rice and steamed green beans."

    Reviewed Feijoa Jam

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for this recipe I had so many Fejoa's from my tree, and there are only so many Fejoa's one can eat. I used less sugar 3 cups,(only because I did not have enough)but it turned out great."

    Reviewed Low Carb " I'm Dying for a Burger" Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really delicious salad.I did not have any ground beef in the fridge but even without the meat it smelled and tasted like a burger would.I grated some low fat cheese into the salad too. Thanks I will be making this one often!"

    Reviewed Ellen's Spicy Gingerbread Men

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Myrna 2
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the perfect texture not too hard not too soft just right! The spices were just right too.Only thing was I found the dough to be too dry so I decided to another egg yolk.I found that I had to work quickly, as the dough becomes very crumbly and breaks after being out of the fridge too long..Thanks they were very yummy and me and my littl..."

    Reviewed Honey Pecan Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By 12345678980123455677889
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this cake very much. it has a nice honey flavour without being too overpowering or sweet and the pecans abd the spice gave it a nice flavour too. The cake was a bit too moist for my liking. Also, a typo in the instructions, where it asks for vanilla essence.... twice, but brandy extract is the ingredient ?"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites