Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jmerwamer

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #591035

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spinach " Brownies"

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "this didn't turn out to be the recipe i was looking for.
    and if you don't use meat, it turns out to be very cheddar."

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese Roast (Vegetarian Meatloaf)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  121 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "like everyone has said, it's an impressive approximation of meatloaf.
    and yes, it all seems an odd fit and you don't think it looks right when you put it in the oven, but it is!

    if you're making your own spice mix, 1oz = 2T, though keep in mind 2T of say, cayenne, will not be pleasant.

    i'm not really a fan of the medley textu..."

    Reviewed The Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By Tracy H.
    LinMarie says:

    "sadly, not a fan of the texture or flavor of this recipe."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chili Con Torgo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Torgo, Esq.
    LinMarie says:

    "i couldn't fit everything in my crock pot, so only used 1 pkg of the fake ground meat. and i misread the instructions - didn't realize i need THREE 28 oz cans of tomatos... but i rustled some up. i used one can with mild green chilies. that added a little more fire.
    used pinto beans instead of garbanzo.
    i was skeptical with all of the drai..."

    Reviewed Lemon Cream Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "these are a fine recipe if you're allergic to eggs, but i'm not and i miss them. eggs and a little butter in the batter would make a better texture. they're kind of chalky.
    and 425 for 15 minutes is way too long. i should have known better to check on them earlier. 10 minutes in and they were burned on the bottom, even on the top shelf in the ..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "they are best fresh - even a half of a day later they loose any of that baked crunchy outside and become uniformly soft. but, when you have that in mind, they are delicious. i can taste the pumpkin. i might alter it to have more spices."

    Reviewed Spicy White Bean and Sweet Potato Stew With Greens

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Katzen
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a delightfully simple seeming and yet complexly flavored soup. the spices are really suiting (i was skeptical about all of that allspice!). i used a couple of medium sized red potatos instead of a sweet potato - that came somewhat out of being skeptical and somewhat out of what was on hand - but after having the completed soup, i think you..."

    Reviewed Lentil-Veggie Soup (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! This is exactly what I wanted. My dad makes a lentil soup with kielbasa, but I am now vegetarian. Didn't think to ask him for his recipe. This reminds me of home.Didn't need to soak the lentils. Left the skins on the carrots to keep the earthy flavor. Omitted celery."

    Reviewed Daddy's Barley Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By TattooedMamaof2
    LinMarie says:

    "i give it some hot sauce when i serve it. it's pretty bland otherwise. i think next time I'll try some bouillon in it.easy and yummy!"

    Reviewed Bok Choy Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Healthy,Please!
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a dumpling fan, but I liked these. My boyfriend really liked them. Instead of leaving them open, I completely closed them up. They stuck to the steamer basket, so that was tricky. Also, these are better with a more interesting sauce than just soy sauce."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites