Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Susang

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #59163

    From Shelton, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    191 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  606 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "The air is beginning to "crisp," up and this was a wonderful soup for fall weather. It has a great flavor and I loved the ease of putting it together. I had never made a tortilla soup before, sorry I waited so long to try it. Everyone I served it to really enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Andes Mint Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By patriciamercer84
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some Andes mints and was looking for one more cookie to make for Xmas, when I stumbled on this recipe! Very good cookie and love the mint flavor on top. These are going on my cookie tray for sure!"

    Reviewed 4th of July Trifle

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By CJ Berry
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for 4th of July 2012. Worth the time and effort, a hit. A large trifle bowl was nearly devoured at the bbq we attended. I also didn't use the almond, I wanted the fresh fruit flavor to shine and it did. Did cut the powdered sugar in half and probably could of gotten away with only 1/2. Will be a keeper for sure."

    Reviewed Creamy Rye (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "As I almost always do the first time I try a new recpe I follow it to a t. Made this yesterday and did as some others did I put it on the dough cycle and then formed it into a loaf, let it rise and baked it. This was fabulous, my DH loves rye bread and was very impressed w/it. It was so easy to make. I did have to add a few tablespoons of flour..."

    Reviewed Chili's Salsa

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  199 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "I just realized I haven't reviewed this. I've been using this for the past year at least. It's so nice that you can usually have all the ingredients on hand, except maybe the jalapeno. The taste is surprisingly fresh with the use of canned tomatoes. It only literally takes minutes to make, so you can whip it up in no time. Great recipe."

    Reviewed Simple Sweet Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By prettyinpink
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these this morning, I've tried many scone recipes over the years and this one is so easy and quick to make. The results were great, although I did have to increase the cooking time a bit as they weren't done at 12 mins. Have added to my cookbook, will certainly be making them again, next time may add some cranberries or other goodies."

    Reviewed Everything Topping- Bagels, Rolls, Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this today and sprinkled onto homemade rolls, delish! Serving the rolls tonight to company, I'm sure the topping will be a hit with all."

    Reviewed Green Salsa Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great find. Made this last night and it was a hit. First, so easy to put together and the results were fantastic. A new favorite in our house. I served it over rice, as suggested. DH wanted to make sure to get the leftovers in his lunch today. Thanks Barb!"

    Reviewed Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "I chose to make it on the stovetop, took a little under 10 mins. Constantly stirred it so no chance of scorching. Loved the ease of this recipe and it's lowfat with delicious results. Just made this for the 2nd time, it was a hit with my toddler grandson, with sprinkles on top."

    Reviewed Linda's Seafood Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last weekend for our annual family croquet tourney, it was a hit. I put some of our local Hood Canal shrimp and crab in it. The only thing I changed, as someone mentioned I added a bit of cajun seasoning and some hard boiled eggs. Many compliments and so yummy, this is a keeper and quite easy to make."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites