Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    myrtle

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #59205

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! this was just perfect...I have thrown out a lot of attempts,but this one is a keeper.I was able to use lactose free milk....a plus for my husband.Thanks"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By StaceyB
    LinMarie says:

    "These were perfect.8 minutes in the oven and they were golden brown.Very easy too.I used salt free marge as my husband is lactose intolerant.Thanks"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Raisin Muffins Fat Free Dairy Free Egg Free

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By poodlebone
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent,and filled a need for lactose free sweets.I guessed that the water was to be added with the pumpkin,and I used cranberries and pumpkin pie spice.I baked for a little less than 20 minutes at 350F.Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Low Fat Oatmeal Pumpkin Spice Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By julielenore
    LinMarie says:

    "next time I will add a bit more pumpkin pie spice.These are moist and freeze well."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  322 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried a lot of "Crisp"recipes,but this one tops the list for me.I think it is the butter that makes the difference,instead of the margerine I used in other recipes."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Rachel Merrell
    LinMarie says:

    "I was dying for pb cookies...this recipe produced exactly what I was looking for...thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed Diabetic Date Squares

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By TOOLBELT DIVA
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought I had reviewed this,but I guess not....It is a great recipe and I have made it a few times. Thanks."

    Reviewed Scallops with Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never cooked scallops before and was pleased with the results from this recipe.I used butter instead of olive oil.I will make this again.Thanks"

    Reviewed Pickled Eggs

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I have followed these directions 3 times now,and they are perfect each time.I Have found that eggs at least 10 days old work the best.Fresh eggs don't peel well.Thanks for this great recipe....you have saved me lots of money because I don't need to buy pickled eggs now !"

    Reviewed Irish Rutabagas(Swedes or Yellow Turnips) With Caramelized Onion

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful.I served it to company and they all loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites