Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bea14

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #592866

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fabulous Chicken Marinade for BBQ

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Merrie Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good marinade. The next time I will try using a little less vinegar."

    Reviewed Fried Okra

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Slatts
    LinMarie says:

    "For those having trouble getting cornmeal to stick to okra, try stirring okra in a little buttermilk before coating with cornmeal mixture. The okra will be slimmy, but that's what you want. I use half flour and half cornmeal and do not use paprika and I deep fry mine, so it would be unfair to rate this version, but I know buttermilk works."

    Reviewed Moving Day Crock Pot Sauerkraut Butt

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Smilynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I love sauerbraut but my family doesn't, so I used a 10 ounce can. I thought that was enough. All of us enjoyed it. Not as tastey as smoked but great to let cook while you are working. Will make again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Sweet Chicken Bacon Wraps (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!!!"

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baby Back Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Creamed Beef on Toast

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By chefRD
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my favorites from childhood. Daddy cooked this for us for breakfast. He didn't use any butter in his. He didn't measure, just went by eyesight, but I don't think he used as much flour. Still drained the beef, so not so much fat. Added flour to cooked, drained beef (I prefer ground round or ground chuck), stirred it well and then added milk ..."

    Reviewed Magic Shell Chocolate Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sandra Silver
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night and couldn't be better pleased. I used a good quality margarine instead of butter and only half the amount (tried to make it from memory) still turned out great. My husband said it was better than the store bought and I agree. Thank you so much!"

    Reviewed Sausage Cheese Ball Appetizers

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Simply Sarah
    LinMarie says:

    "A family favorite!"

    Reviewed "Chicken Lickin' Good" Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Chuck in Killbuck
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! A friend gave me this recipe years ago. One of my favorites."

    Reviewed Barb's Gumbo

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT recipe! Have made it several times. My son, who is in college, requests it often to carry back to school with him. His favorite is with chicken. I stir fry the chicken (sprinkled with McCormick California style garlic salt) before adding. Haven't rated it before because I just joined Zaar today."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites