Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SocaliJL

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #59307

    From New York, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spinach and Onion Couscous

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "So yummy! An easy way to sneak in veggies for those who tend to shy away from them. :) I cut this recipe in half, used pine nuts instead and only 2T of parmesan cheese. It worked out well. I made this with stuffed chicken breasts http://www.recipezaar.com/321504 which complimented the dish nicely. Thanks for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Felix4067
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and very easy yet elegant. The white grape juice ended up being too sweet for my taste, but it made the chicken very moist. Next time I'll try 1/2 c water or broth plus 1/2 c juice to cut down on the sweetness. I also reduced the pan juices and served it on the side. Try it with Spinach and Onion Couscous http://www.recipezaar.com/80667 ..."

    Reviewed Basil Pesto

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, I used 3 garlic cloves and that was enough. I also added a little salt. Thanks for posting, I never will have to buy store made pesto again!"

    Reviewed Meatballs, Meatloaf, Fricadellen

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By grannyginger450
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a similar recipe to this but omitted the flour and added 1/4 cup chopped parsley and 1/4 cup chopped onion. Instead of pan frying I baked it in the oven at 450 for 10-12 min turning once then simmered it in the pasta sauce. Yummy, Thanks!"

    Reviewed Olive Oil, Garlic and Crushed Red Pepper Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "I had leftover meatballs from http://www.recipezaar.com/117658 and didn't feel like having it with a tomato based sauce again. So I made this and it was yummy! I LOVE garlic and reduced the amount of EVOO by 1/4 cup and added a splash of white wine instead just because. :) Thanks for posting Oolala!"

    Reviewed Blanched Gai Lan With Oyster Sauce (Chinese Broccoli)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, I forgot to add the soy and oil to the water when I blanched the Gai Lan, but it turned out fine anyway. The sauce was very tasty. I've seen thinner stemmed Chinese broccoli with yellow flowers instead of white. Does anyone know what's the difference?"

    Reviewed Chipotle Ground Beef Tacos

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy, and spicy. For those not familiar with chipotle chiles in adobe, they give off a smokey and spicy flavor. 2 was just the right amount for us. I added about 1-2 tsp of ground cumin as well. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cuban Spiced Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! This was great quick and easy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Fingers

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was super easy and great to make for an appetizer pot luck. After baking I cut it into thinner strips and served it on toothpicks with bbq dipping sauce on the side. I only had plain breadcrumbs so I added extra basil, seasoned salt, and some hot paprika to give it a kick. Thanks, it was a hit and I'll definitely make it again."

    Reviewed Marinara Sauce / Spaghetti Sauce Via Bari, Italy

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By DeSouter
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy recipe. Will definitely use it again.Next time I will probably reduce the amount of sea salt even though I used no-salt added tomatoes.Thanks it was delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites