Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mrshanes

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #594204

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Horseradish Top Sirloin Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By mplsgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband mixed up the wet rub/marinade and tasted it. He was really concerned because it tasted super salty but I told him to use it anyway!!!! So happy he listened to me! We used it on top sirloin and it melted in our mouths! So incredible! We will definately have this as our "go to" from now on!"

    Reviewed Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Kelly Cameron
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these this morning for Fathers Day for my husband. Only the 2nd time I have ever made biscuits and gravy...I asked him to taste and he just looked at me and said "WOW!!!! Those are better than Cracker Barrel in Tennessee!!" Great simple yummy recipe!!!! Thanks!!!!"

    Reviewed Dana's Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe. Used tomato sauce instead of catsup and added about a tsp of brown sugar to add the sweetness...Perfect (i'm sure it is with catsup too). Not too sweet and has a little tang. Kids loved it too! Thanks Dana!"

    Reviewed Steak San Marco

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Aja #2
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple, easy and comforting! Will definately make over and over again!"

    Reviewed Greek Lemon Chicken With Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been trying for years to even come close to my full blooded Greek mothers roasted chicken! I think this was better! Only because of the high temp that sears the chicken and keeps it SOOOOO juicy! The potatoes are perfect!!!!! YUMMMMMM!!! Thank you for this!"

    Reviewed Marinated Cracked Crab

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By hiwayman
    LinMarie says:

    "In a word...OUTSTANDING!!!! I grew up with cracked crab being from the Bay and Northern california...I never thought I could match my mom on the marinade! This exceeded my expectations after marinating only 2 hours...Even better the next day! Well done! It's is PERFECT!"

    Reviewed The Ultimate Greek Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made the dressing for a salad made with what I had on hand...LOVE IT!!! It is nice and light and tangy just the way it should be! My new every day dressing since I am greek!"

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  579 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE these potatoes! I am greek and have never been able to get my potatoes to even come close to my moms! This did it! Yummmm!!!"

    Reviewed Basic Machine French Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By rickv
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE this bread! I made the dough in the machine but baked the loaf in the oven to get a nice crispy crust! This will definately be my go to recipe:) Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cilantro Dressing for Salads

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "made this without the parsley (didn't have it) and used cider vinegar. Didn't add sugar because I love tangy stuff! It was amazing...LOVE THIS dressing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites