Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    EatVegans

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #596440

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black-Bottom Banana Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE them! I replaced the butter with apple sauce, used only 2 bananas and 1 c. wheat/ .5 c. white flour and they were so freaking delicious. These are now taking the place of my regular banana bread recipes."

    Reviewed Fat-free Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "I suppose that for a fat free chocolate, these are quite good, but I found the original cookie to be quite flavorless. I'm not a real fan of plain chocolate cookies, though, so if you are, these are probably right up your alley. I ended up adding 1 c. craisins and 1/2 c. chopped walnuts to make them interesting enough to eat. I also followed Jenni..."

    Reviewed Persian Chicken or Duck in Pomegranate Walnut Sauce (Fesenjan)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this for lunch. Oh, freak. So good. I didn't pay much attention to portions, and I think I put too much stock in (esp. since I used pomegranate juice) since it turned out pretty thin, but the taste was so good I didn't care what the texture did. Oh, and cinnamon? Devine! Excuse me while I go get seconds."

    Reviewed Chinese Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Lentil Curry With Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Trinity_1966
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I added some craisins and didn't salt and pepper it, and it was great. I was pretty wary about the lentils since I don't like salty stuff, but the flavors mixed wonderfully."

    Reviewed Tender Whole Wheat Yogurt Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By dukeswalker
    LinMarie says:

    "Added 3/4 c. pumpkin, about 2 t. vanilla, a t. cinnamon, and a dash of cloves, allspice, and nutmeg. It was great! I'll add more spices next time as they didn't really pull through, and the pancakes themselves were bland-ish, but I sprinkled some brown sugar on them (poor college student) and ate them with over-easy eggs, and they were just fine."

    Reviewed Gumbo

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Andi the grate
    LinMarie says:

    "Second time trying gumbo (and first time making it), so I'm not really a good source for how a great gumbo tastes; but whatever this was, it was good. I didn't add the celery or bell peppers, and I roasted the jalapenos as a throwback to NM. The file powder didn't really thicken it so I used corn starch as well, but I did everything else according..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Garden Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LindseyKay
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I've made these 4-5 times and while every time they come out different (sometimes bread-like, sometimes cookie-like). This is because I always just throw in however much of the produce that I want. I've never used raisins, or ground cloves for that matter, but they still taste great."

    Reviewed Granny's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Pizza Hut Dessert Pizza

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By #1 Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite delicious! I was a little afraid of the dough since it was - duh - pizza dough, but the flavorless crust lightened the outright decadence of the top. I made my own apple pie filling and carmelized some bananas for the filling and the result was divine!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites