Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Heidi from Boise

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #596646

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beet Salad With Pistachios and Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "Bought fresh beets at the Farmer's Market and wanted to make a beet salad like those in high-end restaurants. This recipe was exactly what we were looking for. I followed Chef Lee's advice and boiled the beets first so the skins would slide right off. Perfection."

    Reviewed Asian Slaw With Spicy Thai Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Even without the basil and cilantro (which I didn't have) and a bag of broccoli slaw, this was a light, flavorful twist on coleslaw. I will definitely make it again!"

    Reviewed Guacamole

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Teresa Johnson
    LinMarie says:

    "An easy and delicious punctuation on my burrito feast. A little too much onion for my taste, so next time I will half the onion or add more avocado. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Rich No Boil Lasagne

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and my dh loves it. I cheat and use a jar of store-bought sauce."

    Reviewed Golden Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By HisPixie
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH and I love this recipe! I like to make it special by adding either a grated zucchini or a chopped red pepper. Both add a nice color and extra moisture. Do note that you cannot replace baking soda for the baking powder (even at a reduced amount)! I tried this once when I was out of baking powder and yuck! Just follow the recipe and you w..."

    Reviewed Easy Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  108 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so great. I have used broccoli slaw for extra nutrition, and have added apples, nuts, and/or dried cranberries depending on what I have on hand. All of it light and delicious."

    Reviewed Easy Cookie Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By CarpenterGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This really is easy, with ingredients you always have on hand. I find that a great way to cut the sweetness and increase flavor is to add a 1/2 cup of sour creme."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Mexican Chili Con Carne

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef #371055
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this on the stove top (less cooking time) and it turned out great. I added an extra can of diced tomatoes and used a little less ground beef (personal preference). This is very good classic chili recipe!"

    Reviewed Easy Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "This rice was addictive! I used a little salsa instead of tomato sauce, and added frozen peas and corn, plus fresh red pepper. We had it with chili. I couldn't stop eating it!"

    Reviewed Cranberry, Feta and Walnut Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Great combination of flavors!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites