Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shandobando

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #59679

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leftover Chicken Santa Fe Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed something to do with the leftover chicken from my roaster and I didn't want to do the bazillion calorie pot pies or chicken salads. I literally googled "what do do with leftovers from roast chicken" and this awesome list came up on recipezaar (which is usually my first stop anyhow.)This was SUPER simple and super good. Light for the nic..."

    Reviewed Chile Verde Con Cerdo (Green Chili With Pork)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  118 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Good lord this was good. I used a few tsp of chicken boullon rather than plain water or full chicken stock. We slow cooked yesterday during the football game, had a bit and saved the rest for tonights dinner. I love that this is also low carb. I switched out the white flour for whole wheat flour, but other than slow cooking and the flour I followe..."

    Reviewed Roasted Celery Root

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Au Vin
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I always make celery root puree as an alternative to mashed potatoes (the low carb alternative). But when I friend told me her hubby roasted it I came right to recipezaar to find a roasted celery root recipe. Viola! So easy and so yummy. Chef*Lee's review is 100% right, the carmelized flavor is lovely. A new additional to my staple menu."

    Reviewed Oven Baked Maine Fish

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Maine-iac
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm always looking for quick easy ways to have a great dinner. This is it! So simple. I went light on the mayo too."

    Reviewed Dirty Shrimp in Butter-Beer Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  176 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This gets 5 stars for two reasons - one is its simplicity and two is the flavor. I actually added a smidge more cayenne and red pepper flakes because we love HOT HOT HOT, nose running hot. :-) It was great for a fast meal on a Wednesday evening. I served over rice for my husband, but smashed cauliflower for me, as I'm low-carbing."

    Reviewed Korean Beef BBQ

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Casie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! Easy to follow. I love beef still rare so I didn't cook my strips 8 minutes. It had an excellent flavor and accompanied w/ rice was perfect. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Chicken Adobo

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. My BF said it was quite possibly the best chicken he's ever had! Good flavor and very simple."

    Reviewed Braised Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I added the spices first before browning after reading the other posted comments. So easy and tastey! Will make again! Plus I'm doing teh low-carb thing and this is completely low-carb!"

    Reviewed Beef Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  161 Reviews  |  By Kelly Cameron
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING FLAVOR! So easy!! Will make again!"

    Reviewed Garlic Mushrooms With Basil

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "HOORAY - finally not just another boring mushroom saute! The basil and cayenne mesh to give a fantastic fresh kick! I couldn't wait to eat the leftovers at lunch today! Mmmmm!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites