Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mean Mary

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #597669

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    54 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cake Flour Substitute

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This for run for your life. In her review, she said that she had used Corn flour. The recipe called for cornstarch which is another product entirely. If you make it again, using the correct ingredients, you will understand why this recipe has many good reviews."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Raspberry Bars (TOH)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mums the word
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this using milk chocolate chips and low sugar seedless blackberry jam. I also line the pan with foil and grease it so I can lift bars out of the pan. That makes cutting easier."

    Reviewed Rice Krispies Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Pumpkie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this for years but putting it in a 9 x 13 baking dish. I never considered making it in a bundt Pan. Thanks and I will be making this again soon."

    Reviewed Easy Homemade Almond Roca

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Follow the recipe using granulated white sugar! I have been making this for decades and it never fails. This is one of my most requested candies."

    Reviewed Southern Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BajanDredi
    LinMarie says:

    "I am sure that it will be delicious with peaches, but here in North Central Washington, they are not ripe yet. I used almost 3 quarts of sliced apricots and used Splenda in place of sugar. It turned out wonderful. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler Dump Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LizCl
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making something similar to this for years. My only changes is to use a spice cake mix and eliminate the coconut. This is wonderful and I would give it 10 stars if I could."

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1035 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely ridiculous! a total waste of space. It is not a recipe and should have never been posted. For all that gave it 5 stars, you're all crazy. If I could give minus stars, I would."

    Reviewed Instant Chai Tea Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "I have had this saved for some time but now that the weather is cooler, I got out all the ingredients and made it. This is wonderful. I used granular Spenda for the sugar and used sugar free hazelnut creamer but followed directions for everything else. I made a double batch and will be sharing. Thanks for posting this."

    Reviewed Blackberry Brownie Cobbler

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Carol
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG...I go to a yarn shop on Wednesday afternoons and once a month we have a potluck to celebrate birthdays...When I saw this recipe, I knew what was going to be made using a gallon of blackberries that were sitting in my freezer. I made as directed and only mistake was the oven was hotter than it should have been, My fault, forgot to turn it d..."

    Reviewed Raspberry Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this the other night and followed the ingredient listing except I used some Raspberry Balsamic vinegar that I had been given. I only made half a recipe but it was delicious. I served it with wild rice and Just Liked Loaded Baked Potatoes from this site. MY guest enjoyed it. Thanks for posting KelBel :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites