Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SailingChef

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #597902

    From heath, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean & Sweet Potato Enchiladas

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Veggie_Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so glad I tried this! My husband does not care for sweet potatoes but he liked this very much. It helps to chop them up fairly small (less big chunks) for those who don't love sweet potatoes and this also helps them roast faster. We substituted white corn tortillas and topped with red enchilada sauce and cilantro. I was out of cayenne so ..."

    Reviewed Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  264 Reviews  |  By AZRoxy63
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for a party. They never even made it out of the kitchen and onto the serving plate for the party. Big hit."

    Reviewed Scallops Provencale

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Meghan
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I used bay scallops since that's what I had and also canned tomatoes and it was still very good. Served with angel hair pasta."

    Reviewed Healthy Fish Tacos With Chipotle Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By crispychick
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! Very easy too."

    Reviewed Super Simple Grilled Corn on the Cob (No Foil, No Husks)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Red Apple Guy
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! Simple and tastes great. Love having my corn "carmelized" a little like this."

    Reviewed Blackened Chicken and Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By SweetySJD
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed a super easy dinner using things we have on hand. This was perfect! I used Prudhomme's blackened seasoning instead because that's our favorite. This was healthy and very filling too."

    Reviewed Ww Sticky Chicken (5 Points)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not care for this. It tasted like.....well, ketchup on chicken, actually. My kids liked it, though, and it would be a great recipe for them."

    Reviewed BBQ Chicken and Chipotle Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Jangomango
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT. I cooked the onions and roasted the red pepper a bit since my husband does not like fresh red bell pepper. This was awesome."

    Reviewed Exotic Ya' Make a Jamaica Jerk Shrimp With Mango Papaya Salsa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Next time I will try chicken or pork. Also, for us leaving the shells on was too messy for the kids to I will likely try shelling first. This one is a keeper."

    Reviewed Ww Roasted Carrots

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Chef #290998
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent new way to make carrots! I love roasting vegetables. And, even though the carrots may "look" over done, rest assured they are quite tasty. I mixed mine up with a bunch of fresh green beans and they all carmelized around the same time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites