Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PA-Dave

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #59911

    From Rome

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Doggie Bacon Chicken Layer Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By seahorse73
    LinMarie says:

    "Substituted 2 baby-food jars of chicken -- probably could have used more. Cake came out O.K., but didn't rise (so had trouble cooking it through). Nonetheless, it was a big hit with the dog. I tried a bite: it was edible, but not very good. Maybe if the grease from cooking the chicken and bacon was reserved and used for the corn oil this would hav..."

    Reviewed Chinese Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing. These taste better than the ones from my local Chinese restaurant (I think it's the ample ginger that makes the difference). Be sure to position the ribs fat-side up to help render them well."

    Reviewed Ginger Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ukichix
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. A little too much onion for my taste. Vidalia would probably work. I might try substituting shallot."

    Reviewed Clam - Lobster Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Esmie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a terrific backyard party. We did this last year, and it turned out great. This year we dug the pit in the same place, so the digging was much easier.The flavor can be improved some by seasoning the bake. I added a couple of green and red peppers, big branches of a parsley plant gone to seed, and stalks of celery. Try wrapping thes..."

    Reviewed Pound Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By PA-Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "Hand-beating for 1/2 hour is ALOT, but the batter had a velvetty smoothness that was terrific."

    Reviewed Nat's always requested Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "My 4-year-old AND 3-year-old both gave this a big thumbs up. That's a *VERY* rare thing. Good work!"

    Reviewed Oxtail Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites