Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HopeJohnJP

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #599741

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "This really was as easy as advertised, though my cook time to get the internal temperature to 165 was quite a bit longer. When I flatten chicken breasts, I put them into a gallon ziploc, left unsealed, and whack away. The plastic is stronger than saran, and I seem to tear the meat less frequently. To reheat leftovers, I microwaved for just a minut..."

    Reviewed Spicy Indian Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Comedie
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely well received by all. Once I combined the marinade ingredients, I put them into a ziploc large enough to hold all the chicken, in this case boneless breasts. I would not call it a paste, though the marinade is quite thick, especially using Greek yogurt. It is spicy, but deliciously so."

    Reviewed Indian Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely and simple. Following some other reviewers' suggestions, I used Greek yogurt and substituted honey for the sugar. I find fresh mint an overwhelming flavor, so I used a fraction of the amount called for -- maybe three leaves, minced very fine."

    Reviewed Palak Paneer (Indian Fresh Spinach With Paneer Cheese)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "A keeper, though I used two 9 oz. bags of baby spinach. Other ingredients as written.
    Second time, it doubled very nicely, using two large boxes of organic baby spinach. I used a hand blender before adding the paneer and it turned a quite soupy mixture into just the right texture. Extremely well received."

    Reviewed Baked Cherry Tomatoes with Parmesan Topping

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple and very pretty on the plate."

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was flavorful, but I way over-cooked it, even 20 minutes at 400 and 20 at 300."

    Reviewed Heathcote Tavern’s Corn Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By ConvivialJen
    LinMarie says:

    "My corn muffin critic went wild for this one. "Best you've ever made, Mom!" Followed recipe as written. I used my hands to work the melted butter evenly into the dry ingredients -- whisking got me to pebble gravel, and hand tossing got to coarse sand. Definite do again."

    Reviewed Easy Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Eyeballed amounts. Probably didn%u2019t have enough mayo, so I added a heaping spoonful of sour cream. Used maybe 2 T. sugar in the raw rather than white sugar. The funniest thing was using balsamic vinegar, which made for tasty, but truly hideous sludge colored coleslaw! Darned tasty recipe."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Tzatziki (Greek Cucumber and Yogurt Salad)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another terrific recipe, Kittencal! I modified, based on what I had on hand. I used 2 c. of yogurt and 1 good sized seedless cucumber, julienned, which works fine unless you serve it with cole slaw, which made for a monotonous plate! I used a salad spinner on the cucumber. Used barely 1 t. garlic, and combined yogurt, garlic, salt, and maybe 1/..."

    Reviewed Curried Peanut and Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "We've made this soup many times -- so simple and so fine! I use only broth or stock, puree, and then let it simmer longer than called for, resulting in a heartier end product. Room temperature natural peanut butter blends very easily, too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites