Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fredwina

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #60199

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Young Living in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best Chocolate Cream Pie ever!! I make this every holiday for my family. They go crazy for it. I use whipped cream for the topping."

    Reviewed Three Bean Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Good stuff! My family raved about this. I added some cider vinegar at the end because we like a little more tartness."

    Reviewed Iceberg Wedge Blue Cheese Bacon & Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By The Big Cheese
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the best blue cheese dressing recipes I've ever tried. My whole family loved it. I eased up on the onion a bit because my husband hates onions."

    Reviewed Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I made this for Christmas dinner. I used walnuts because I didn't have any pine nuts. We all loved it! I'll definitely make this again and again."

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Cake With Whipped Cream Filling

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yay! I've used this recipe for years, but I couldn't find it! I originally got it from a McCall's cookbook, too. Thanks so much! I think this is the best chocolate cake ever."

    Reviewed Eva Rae's Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is moist and yummy. I've made it twice. The only problem I've had (both times) is getting it out of the pan in 1 piece (I use two 9 in. round pans). I grease the pans really well, and half of the cake just sticks to the pan. I guess I'll have to line them in parchment in the future. Anyway, this is a great carrot cake!"

    Reviewed Cream Puffs or Eclairs With Vanilla Pastry Cream

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "So yummy! I didn't have to strain the filling. If you temper the egg yolks really well and then whisk them in, you shouldn't have any lumps. My son likes a more custardy filling, but my niece and my husband said these are the best cream puffs they've ever had. I think I may have under-baked the puffs a bit, but it didn't matter at all. Excell..."

    Reviewed Greek Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Heather Lazar
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really yummy. My husband, sister and I all loved it. I took it to a party, though, and people looked at it like it was gross. Hardly anyone tried it. I should've made a little "name tag" to display next to it, telling what it was. I'd definitely make it again, though because my family loves it!"

    Reviewed Halloween Party Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I accidentally hit the submit button before I added my comments on my last review, so I'll add them here. This mix is tasty, tasty, tasty! It's pretty easy to make, and we can't stop eating it! MMmm good!"

    Reviewed Astoria Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By mermaidmagic
    LinMarie says:

    "MMM! Yummy! This is very easy to make. It's smooth, creamy, and not too sweet. I'll definitely be using this a lot."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites